Alison Rene Cole, Review

Alison Rene Cole, Review

Average rating based on 11 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Alison is the best!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DCobb, Nov. 18, 2019

I've known Alison for 2 years. She has been instrumental in helping to move my life forward from a place of feeling "stuck" and disoriented. She has a way of asking the right questions to get you to contemplate what you actually want out of life and yourself. If you need to find a place of peace, I can't recommend Alison enough.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best decision ever!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Kellis2877, Apr. 24, 2018

I started working with Alison in February 2018, and it’s been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The first few months of 2018 have been very difficult, and she has helped me reframe my thoughts and reactions to really stressful situations.  She’s easy to open up to, and she challenges me to think about my thoughts, habits, and choices in different ways. She sincerely cares about my progress and my family life. She does everything she can to make sure I get the most out of my sessions. I learn something new about myself during every session, and I wish I’d started working with her sooner.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Would recommend!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Abcd1, Aug. 19, 2017

Working with Alison has been a remarkably positive experience. She has very obviously taken great care to create a comfortable environment for her clients. Sessions with Alison have been different in tone and construct as needed. She has been able to adapt to the issue or problem I wanted to discuss at any given time while also guiding the discussion when needed. I would recommend Alison to anyone seeking a caring therapist.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Brilliant
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by momlou, Jul. 24, 2017

My 15 year old daughter was having difficulty navigating the teen years.  I am so grateful to have found Alison.  My daughter quickly discovered that Alison was someone she could trust and talk to. She is especially gifted at listening and being able to pinpoint an issue.  I am impressed with her dedication to improving the lives of others with her counseling skills.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lizlemon
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Lizlemon, Jul. 20, 2017

Alison has been my counselor for over 2 years.
During one of our weekly sessions Alison taught me that holding a grudge hurts you and only you. Because of her I have forgiven my father and am working on loving myself. She continues to  help me with social/general anxiety and stress.
I am so grateful for her honesty and support.
I don't know where I would be if I didn't have
her light in my life.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

amazing therapist!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by artistpatient, Jul. 03, 2017

Alison is an incredible therapist. She stresses positivity and positive thinking. She's extraordinarily intelligent and is able to pick up on cues and lines of thinking that distract and confuse and are negative and destructive, gently calling those thoughts to my attention and steering me in a new direction. Even though she's not a psychiatrist, she knows medications and their effects and is able to place one's thinking into the context of those meds. She also isn't afraid to softly call me out when I'm blocked or deceiving myself. I learn so much about myself and life with every visit. She's an excellent, excellent therapist--the best I've ever seen. I recommend her with great enthusiasm!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I highly recommend Alison to anyone! She is a fantastic therapist!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jenncg512, Mar. 09, 2017

Alison is a great listener and is able to pick up on subtle little things that I've said, or even things I haven't mentioned but obviously need to discuss with someone. She has helped me work through some very tough times and I've learned effective skills to manage the situations in my life. I highly recommend her!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everything you could want in a therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Joygal, Mar. 03, 2017

Alison is everything you could want in a therapist and more. She creates a welcoming, comfortable and non-judgmental atmosphere in which to do serious work. I started working with her after I hit rock bottom with a deep depression that required hospitalization. I call her my life saver because that is truly what she is to me. Thanks to Alison's gift as a therapist, I now lead a happier, more positive life.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Can't wait to see her again!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JoanieB, Jul. 29, 2016

My first session with Alison was like catching up with an old friend. Her office is like a living room and she made me feel comfortable right away. She's sharp and insightful, but also  easy to relate to, fun loving and able to make me smile and even laugh for the first time in a long time. I enjoyed our session more than I could have ever imagined enjoying therapy. I am looking forward to seeing her again next week and getting started with her!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Jane
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JaneE27, Jun. 11, 2016

I have had two sessions with Alison and my future looks brighter than it has in a long time. She is smart, intuitive, compassionate, positive. Issues that need attention are finally getting them in a safe, non-judgmental environment. She is a find!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Coco56, Apr. 14, 2016

Alison Cole has literally been my life saver. I found her after I had hit rock bottom and I'm thankful every day that I did. I had been to other therapists in the past, but didn't really experience true therapy until I began seeing her. I've had depression and anxiety for years, always somewhat controlled. But then I experienced divorce, health and financial issues and fell off the deep end. Alison's compassion, guidance and brand of tough love have turned my life around. I'm a new, positive me. And, Alison is just plain smart. I'm lucky to have her in my corner.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Counselors Nearby

Donald Waid Gregg, LPC
Counselor—Substance abuse/addiction
656 Channing Dr NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
Sasha Lewis Asumaa, LPC
Counselor—Professional
4985-B Lower Roswell Road, Suite 200
Marietta, GA 30068
Alejandro Navarrete, LPC
Counselor—Family and couples therapy
5855 Jimmy Carter Blvd., Ste. 170
Norcross, GA 30071
Joe Richard Turner
Counselor—Mental Health
2300 Henderson Mill Road NE, Suite 322
Atlanta, GA 30345
A.B. Kaplan, MS, NCC, LPC
Counselor—DBT
3520 Piedmont Road, Suite 350
Atlanta, GA 30305
Carla Sue Anderson, MA, LPC
Counselor
1778 Century Blvd Ne, Suite A
Atlanta, GA 30345
Cindy A Stiles, LPC
Counselor—Mental Health
1708 Peachtree St., Suite 525
Atlanta, GA 30309
Angela K Montfort, LPC, NCC
Counselor—Professional
2993 Piedmont Rd Ne
Atlanta, GA 30305
Caren G Ogle, LPC
Counselor—Professional
1109 W Peachtree St Nw, Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30309

View All