Carlton D Haggard, Review

Carlton D Haggard, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Really Cares
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jc8868, Oct. 26, 2010

I have only been to him twice so far but, it is nice to have a feeling of connection and he knows what I am working towards and really seems to want to help me get there

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by 5ft7, Oct. 26, 2010

Please see my written review - 5ft7

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 5ft7 2010-11-06 18:32:01
Carlton Haggard has been my therapist for over 5 years and was recommended by my psychiatrist. Through the years, he has worked with me during the highs and the very lows, has advocated for me, has helped ease me through transitions, and he always finds time when I am in crisis. Carlton actually listens when you feel no one else hears or understands what you are tyring to say, he remembers so you don't have to waste time repeating yourself, and he actually cares about how you really feel. He is a valuable resource and sounding board for helping me put things into perspective and provides support for my decisions. He has compassion, empathy, patience, and above all, he sincerly wants the best for me. After having worked with many different therapist over the years, I am thankful I found Carlton Haggard and would gladly recommend him to anyone.
therapist tres excellent
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by carabryn, Oct. 22, 2010

Having worked with Carlton for nearly six years, I can testify to his perception and guidance.  He is realistic, compassionate and sensitive to mood swings which are important for me to manage my life.  I can highly recommend him for clients who are struggling to find balance in their lives -- or to deal with crisis situations.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Experienced & Caring Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by pholmes, Oct. 19, 2010

Dr. Carlton was my son's therapist for 4 years and if it was not for Dr. Carlton my son would have not starting seeing a therapist.  Dr. Carlton cares very much about his patients and does his best to give the best treatment for his patients.  Even though at the time Dr. Carlton is not my son's therapist, he keeps in touch to see how he is doing which means a lot to me and my son.

Dr. Carlton is very knowledgable and very supportive of patient and parents. Dr. Carlton has a very good personality and has a way of working with his patients.

I have never had to wait more than 10 min for my appointment.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Trustworthy & Respectible
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ijusthaventyet, Oct. 10, 2010

Carlton Haggard is very trustworthy and respectible.  Though he is very knowledgable about various conditions, he is not quick to put a label on the individual.  He instead helps you to be aware of your thoughts and/or behaviors and helps you to see things in a different light.  No matter how different you might feel you are, he has a way of letting you know that you are not alone.  He is a good person to talk to when you feel you cannot talk to anyone else.  I would recommend him for adults, children, and adolescents.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 5ft7 2010-10-25 23:58:34
Carlton Haggard has been my therapist for over 5 years and was recommended by my psychiatrist. Through the years, he has worked with me during the highs and the very lows, has advocated for me, has helped ease me through transitions, and he always finds time when I am in crisis. Carlton actually listens when you feel no one else hears or understands what you are tyring to say, he remembers so you don't have to waste time repeating yourself, and he actually cares about how you really feel. He is a valuable resource and sounding board for helping me put things into perspective and provides support for my decisions. He has compassion, empathy, patience, and above all, he sincerly wants the best for me. After having worked with many different therapist over the years, I am thankful I found Carlton Haggard and would gladly recommend him to anyone.
LAID BACK/ GREAT LISTENER/ADVISE GIVER
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by iknowican, Oct. 06, 2010

Mr. Haggard completely listens to everything you say. He has a way of figuring the best solutions to your current issues. He uses a very laid back strategy, but is very attentive to detail. He makes me feel good when I tell him something and the next week he remembers and follows through with questions to see how everything is going. All in all, I would DEFINETLY recommend him to ANYONE dealing with issues.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Social Workers Nearby

Barbara J. Bower, LCSW, CEAP, SAP
Social Worker—Clinical
5825 Glenridge Dr Ne, Building 2 Suite 120
Atlanta, GA 30328
Steven R. Kilgore, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
1335 Canton Rd, Suite C
Marietta, GA 30066
Janice Alyce Shomo, LMSW, CAS
Social Worker—Clinical
5800 Mountain Creek Rd Ne
Atlanta, GA 30328
Susan Lasher, MSW, LCSW, LMFT
Social Worker—Clinical
1260 Concord Rd Se, Suite 105
Smyrna, GA 30080

View All