Christine Jarka, Review

Christine Jarka, Review

Average rating based on 22 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Priyam, Mar. 31, 2016

Christine is a great addiction therapist/counselor and I would recommend her if you can get on her waiting list

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by AnnaS 2018-02-03 23:25:48
Christine is one of the better therapists in Sacramento. I have been to many and she took the time with me and I felt she listened and really understood me!  She is wonderful
Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ScottA77, Feb. 15, 2016

Christine is great with kids. She helped with out court ordered family unification. She is really patient and good with kids.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Pattyg 2018-01-18 23:57:30
I saw Christine for supervised visits. She was super friendly and helped my boys a lot. She also has sliding scales
Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Randywiebler, Feb. 01, 2016

Christine was extremely patient and kind with our family that struggles with addictions. If you can get an appointment with her, I would highly recommend her!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CharleneS, Dec. 07, 2015

She is the best counselor I have ever been to. Christine Jarka helped me get back into AA and to get my life back on track

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Mirandap, Oct. 26, 2015

Christine was so nice.  She helped me with my alcohol addiction. I recommend her if you can get an appointment!  She's busy but I would get on her waiting list

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by RHONDAs, Oct. 02, 2015

This counselor was the best!  She wrote a very fair drug and alcohol evaluation for me.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sallym, Sep. 17, 2015

Christine Jarka is a wonderful therapist! I would recommend Her for counseling. She is caring, genuine, and very good

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Patient
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Theresas, Aug. 21, 2015

Christine jarka is a wonderful therapist. She gave me the tools I needed to overcome my addiction struggles

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Makenzie, Aug. 05, 2015

Christine literally saved my life. If it wasn't for her I wouldn't be here. I would recommend Her for alcohol therapy. She is amazing!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Squiddygirl, Aug. 01, 2015

I saw this therapist for over 2 years.  I think she really pointed out some good things regarding my dysfunctional relationships. I totally recommend Her. I don't think I could have gotten through all of my issues without her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Mamahannah 2017-11-10 18:40:59
I agree! Christine is a really good addiction therapist
Consumer
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Mandmmercer, Jul. 28, 2015

This therapist was fantastic! She is knowledgeable about addictions and nonjudgemental. What a combination. I highly recommend her for therapy

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tootsie, Jul. 14, 2015

Christine is a very knowledgeable therapist regarding addictions. If you struggle in that area I would call her. She is a very kind therapist.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Rhonda4ever, Jul. 01, 2015

I saw this therapist for 1 year.  She was truly the best therapist ever!! If you can get an appointment. Do it!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Alicat, Jun. 27, 2015

I saw this therapist for court ordered evaluations. She was nonjudgemental and the most genuine and caring therapist. I would most definetly recommend Her for evaluations.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sopas, Jun. 18, 2015

This therapist was supportive, genuine and very knowledgeable about addictions. If you are struggling with addiction I would recommend this therapist. She knows her stuff!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Busymom, Jun. 13, 2015

Christine jarka is very professional. She was on time and I felt she truly cared about my problems. I have seen many psychiatrists before here but I feel she truly cared about me. If you have an addiction problem I would totally go to see her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jamesgardner, Jun. 12, 2015

I had Christine jarka do a psychological evaluation. I feel she was very fair in what she wrote. She is a great therapist. I would highly recommend her for evaluations

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sandy mason
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sandymsa, Jun. 05, 2015

If you can get an appointment good luck!  She is amazing!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Clietn
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Chloefrankel, May. 23, 2015

Christine jarka was enormously supportive and genuine. If you can get an appointment with her I would recommend Her. She is very busy.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

John schmidt
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Johnthelawyer, May. 03, 2015

This therapist was very good when helping me through my divorce. I would recommend her to others!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by Dawn1985 2015-05-11 20:30:42
I agree Christine jarka is a very kind and caring psychiatrist
by Mamahannah 2017-11-10 18:44:22
She also sees clients in the weekends. That was helpful for me because I am a single mother of 2 girls
by Pattyg 2018-01-19 00:00:00
I recommend this therapist because she knows a lot about co-dependency and adult children of alcoholics. Her expertise is addictions.

Social Workers Nearby

Mark Edward Rowe, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
4117 Trinidad Dr
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
Virginia L. Murray, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
5000 Windplay Dr, Bld 3, Office 201
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Merri B Francis, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
4120 Cameron Park Dr, Suite 205
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
Alisa Jaffe Holleron, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
5011 Golden Foothill Pkwy, Suite 6
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Frank Nieto, MSW
Social Worker—Clinical
3294 Royal Dr, Suite 13
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
Mary M Gough, CSW
Social Worker—Clinical
Counselor—Mental Health

768 Pleasant Valley Rd
Diamond Springs, CA 95619
Jacqueline Nelson
Social Worker
4604 Doe St
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
Gina Reed, LCSW
Social Worker—Clinical
5170 Golden Foothill Pkwy
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

View All