Dr. Deniz Armagan, Review

Dr. Deniz Armagan, Review

Average rating based on 37 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
You truly are in great hands with Dr. Deniz Armagan
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JuneTwoGem, Feb. 21, 2015

On the professional level:

I have witnessed his professional growth over the years as a doctor, always seeking out the newest and most effective treatments for all of his clients.  In turn, this has been displayed by the addition of several licenses and national certifications.   His commitment, respect, dedication, integrity and most of all his passion to see his patients strive for their own  personal goals of excellence on any fitness level, either being a professional athlete or just a regular person, such as myself.  You will see and feel better and most of all have the results you desire.  His genuineness and caring guidance sets him apart from any and all other Physical Therapists.  Dr. Deniz Armagan, of  Armagan Body Conditioning Corporation has raised and set the bar to a high new level.  

On the personal level:

I have known Dr. Deniz for several years.  During which time, he has always been there in my corner guiding me through 2 knee injuries.  He would help me with all areas of physical therapy, special tape wraps, massage, exercise, etc.  Now being a borderline diabetic, he has been amazing with helping me loose 26 pounds so far, getting my A1C% (3 month average sugar) down from a 7.7% to a 5.9% in just a few short months through nutritional consultation via email, telephone and video conference.  For that he will always have my gratitude.  I can honestly say, Deniz is a great doctor, person and most of all a great friend.  With a clear conscience and without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Deniz Armagan to anyone that is in need of or looking for a Personal Trainer/Weight Management Coach or Physical Therapist.   


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Runner with Chronic Injuries
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by WendyExline, Jan. 19, 2015

I have been an avid runner for the past 24 years.  The wear and tear caught up, plaguing me with a string of injuries.  After seeing physical therapists and orthopedic specialists, who did little to help me improve, I went to see Dr. Deniz in October 2014 for a hamstring injury. I worried I would be sidelined for months. Dr. Deniz was encouraging, reminding me to focus on long term goals. He applied kinesio tape, taught me how to stretch effectively, showed me correct form for strength training, analyzed my running mechanics and how to improve my efficiency. He also did cross friction massage on my hamstring, which significantly accelerated my healing. He laid out detailed training phases and treated me like a professional athlete, walking me through step by step. One of the biggest praises, is the fact that my previous injuries (Plantar Fasciitis and Achilles Tendonitis) improved dramatically after only a few sessions of manual therapy with Dr. Deniz. These were nearly 3 year old injuries!!  After only a month with Dr. Deniz, I was able to resume running and in January, I completed a race with my 10 year old daughter...pain free.  Dr. Deniz has equipped me with the tools and knowledge to go forward and be able to continue in this sport I love.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms P
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by PaulineG, Jan. 12, 2015

I was referred to Dr Denz last summer for help with a knee complaint. After applying kinesio tape coupled with a program of exercises, I began to regain strength in my knee over a 3 week period. I only stopped going as I reside in the UK and couldnt take Dr Denz with me!
On my last visit, after pulling a back muscle during a pilates class, coupled with a 12hr flight, I had encruitating back pain. Pain like I've never endured before. A quick call to Dr Denz and I had an appointment within a few hours. I could barely walk into Dr Denz office, yet after guiding my body through some stretches, a few pops and cracks later, I was walking back out  in an upright position 20 minutes later! I'm now referring to him as Dr Denz, the miracle worker!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Treatment!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by FranP, Dec. 23, 2014

I am an experienced occupational therapist who recently had the pleasure of working with Dr. Deniz. I have worked with many other physical therapists in the past for recurring pain and rehabilitation for bilateral knee replacements.  I saw some changes, but it was "cookie cutter" treatment, and not truly individualized. The treatment that I have received from Dr. Deniz has been exceptional.  He truly listens to my concerns, is compassionate and patient,  and with his outstanding knowledge, he comes up with treatment that quickly and effectively reduced my pain and did much more. With a combination of constant assessment,  kinesiotaping, hands on treatment, and customized medical exercise he has, in only 4 weeks made a huge difference. I have seen a reduction in pain and swelling, and most importantly those medical exercises have improved my functional movement and I have seen an improvement in my normal movement patterns.  I had to leave California for a few months- I can't wait to get back for further treatment. Dr, Deniz is fabulous, and I have already referred family and friends to him!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ruptured plantar fascia
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by julien, Nov. 10, 2014

My 16 yr old daughter is a swimmer, dancer and soccer player. she struggled with a ruptured plantar fascia for almost a year. Drs kept telling her to just ice and rest it.Then they prescribed a boot which actually made it worse. she was in a lot of pain and had "lumps' on the bottom of both feet.  After only a couple of session she felt a huge  improvement in pain and size of lumps.  3 months later and the improvement is huge. Dr Deniz REALLY knows his stuff and is completely professional.  I wish we had gone to him a year ago!    Not only does he fix the problem but instructs how to prevent injuries occuring in the future with ALL her activities.  Thanks Dr Deniz!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deniz knows his stuff
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by bFoth, Nov. 03, 2014

Dr. Armagan is a great guy who is committed solely to helping people and improving their quality of life. I only worked with him for a short period of one month, but his guidance helped me reduce the amount of pain in my feet and increase my awareness of my overall fitness.  


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Knee pain
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Waiting Time
by AJAJ, Oct. 28, 2014

I had been suffering with knee pain for a few years and I was in pain when walking .I was in San Diego for 3 weeks in September this year and had Dr Deniz changed my life . I saw him 3 times a week when he gave me excersises to do and he applied K tape .The pain disappeared and i found that i had a spring in my step again . I continue with the excersises on a daily basis and continue to be pain free Thanks again Deniz for giving me a new lease of life .

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr Deniz & K-tape
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by cannonb510, Oct. 27, 2014

I have been working with Dr. Deniz for about three months now. I have had multiple concussions from playing linebacker for 8 year in pop warner and D1 CIF High school Football. After I stopped playing football and my tolerance for pain went down I began struggling with pain and movement not only in my neck but also my lower back. After a month of meeting with Dr. Deniz twice a week and using K-tape my pain almost diminished to nothing. We added a workout regimen into my treatment plan and I occasionally feel pain but immediately tell Dr. Deniz who isolates and works around the problem. I have had a lot of experience with chiropractors but let me tell you this is far from that Dr Deniz trains and treats me 5+ times a week and is not only very professional but treats me like a friend. I am very grateful for where he has gotten me today and where that will let me go into my future.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Results
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Liz1965, Oct. 27, 2014

Dr. Armagan is an expert in holistic healing, nutrition and physical fitness; his hands-on practice focuses on treating the cause of pain at its source--not merely treating the symptoms. He was able to assist me in recovering from an old shoulder injury and from recent knee and foot injuries after a car accident.

 I would like to add that my Internal Medicine Doctor was ready to recommend shoulder surgery, which is a very invasive procedure; I had the fortune of meeting Dr. Armagan before I decided to agree to the surgery. He explained to me that he has helped individuals with the same affliction using holistic pain management and healing, manual therapy, therapeutic taping, and correcting muscular and spinal imbalances.  I was amazed that he could obtain results the day of the first treatment and that I was pain free for the first time after several years only after 4 treatments. I have been gladly surprised to learn how his approach helped me with pain relief regardless of the location of the pain. The fact that he is a movement analysis specialist made his evaluation and course of treatment precise and effective. He made sure I understood how the injuries were affecting my body in regards to imbalance, posture and pain and how they needed to be corrected.

He is now providing me with an easy transition to physical fitness after I have completed my initial treatment in regards to my injuries by preparing a customized nutrition and exercises program.   I recommend Dr. Armagan to anybody without hesitation. Thank you Dr. Armagan for all you had done and continue doing for me to get me to the level of health I want to achieve.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Figure Skating Director
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by IceSkating, Sep. 11, 2014

Dr. Deniz brought his expertise to the San Diego Ice Arena and helped to treat not only skaters but coaches as well. Within just a few sessions I was able to put all of my weight on my left knee that I could barely stand on before. I'm able to walk briskly and skate pain free now thanks to the kinesio taping and exercise workout given to me from Dr. Deniz......fantastic results!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Shoulder Pain
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dukenuke, Sep. 09, 2014

Dr. Deniz is a very knowledgeable professional with a lot to offer in regards to healing and treating injuries.  He also understands the importance of the mind in healing.  With me Dr. Deniz was very encouraging and thourough when diagnosing and treating my shoulder.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Deniz Armagan is great!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tranzform1, Sep. 03, 2014

Dr. Deniz is an amazing dr.!!  I have been working with him for my knee and upper back and all I can say is wow!!  He defiantly takes his time with the people he is treating and is so compassionate.  He is determined to get to the underlying cause and actually fix the problem.  I have been to many drs who just rush you out and don't really listen to you. Dr. Deniz is anything but that, he takes his time and explains everything to you so you have an understanding with what is going on.  With his knowledge and expertise I defiantly recommend him to anyone of my friends and family without a doubt.  Thanks Dr. D for helping me, you are the best!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Brithan, Aug. 07, 2014

Dr. Deniz is a wonderful doctor. I can not praise him enough. I was a competitive national level figure skater and a performer with a touring ice show. I've accumulated many injuries and uneven muscles from many years of training. In a short time, Deniz has decreased the pain levels by at least 80% as well as increased strength and flexibility by a large amount as well. He is very friendly and easy to get along with. I find myself enjoying going to our sessions, even when I am exhausted from work and practice. There is no doubting that he knows what he is talking about. He is very knowledgeable about his field. It is also extremely convenient that he is able to come to my ice arena to work with me, so that I don't have to take any time away from work or training to get to him.
He has really helped me get back on track with all of my goals and I couldn't be happier.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Deniz Armagan Review
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Waiting Time
by sandraD, Jun. 24, 2014

Since working with Dr. Deniz Armagan I have seen amazing results.  I have less tension in my shoulder area and have not had a migrane headache since and have not had to rely on any pain medication of any sorts.  I would highly recommend him for any of your medical needs.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Trainer and Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TsuXiaKL, May. 27, 2014

Before seeing Dr. Deniz, I suffered from constant discomfort from a hamstring pull for at least 3 months, impacting my track and field season dramatically. But that was 3 months ago. Since then I have been seeing Dr. Deniz and he has done and exceptional job at helping me recover. Within the first session, I was completely discomfort free (after an application of kinesio tape). I thought it was a miracle. From that on forward, he has transformed into not only a therapist but also an athletic trainer for me and has done granted me results that would have taken months with a regular coach. Dr. Deniz goes above and beyond to see that his patients will recover. He's also an awesome, down to earth guy.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fast Recovery
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by xSteff, May. 24, 2014

Dr. Deniz is very passionate about getting his patients better ASAP, and aid them in making them stronger to avoid further injuries. I've had the pleasure to be under the doctor's care for almost two weeks; I have (well, had) a 3yr old ankle sprain that kept haunting me to the point I couldn't trust standing on that foot anymore. Only 3 sessions in, and I have no more swelling, no more pain and my ankle has the range of motion it had years prior to the injury. After every session I'm just amazed at the progress, and we still have plenty of work to do to make it better yet! Best part is... I CAN WALK LIKE A NORMAL HUMAN BEING! The doctor truly is a miracle worker. (: He's very accessible and down to earth and I would recommend him to ANYONE in a heartbeat. Please, if you need any kind of recovery or physical therapy, do yourself the favor and contact him first. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed! Doc, thanks again and I will see you next week!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pharmacist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by FannyRx, Apr. 18, 2014

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Deniz after my mother suffered serious side effects due to transplant meds. Mother was told she would not speak or walk again. Thanks to Deniz's hard work with my mother, she walks today with a walker and the hard earned confidence Deniz instilled in her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Paramedic
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Golfcommander, Apr. 02, 2014

I have only known Dr. Deniz for only about a year. I had the privilege to meet him while I was in NY helping hurricane victim. He is a great friend but more than that a great doctor. Being a paramedic for 14 years I have put a lot of strain on my body. I have also been a golfer for 25 years in doing so have put a strain on my hips and my posture is not great. I asked Dr. Deniz to help me and make me out a good plan to help me with my golf game. I sent him a few pictures of me and also sent him a video, and with in minutes he responded back to me and told me everything that was wrong with me. This is nothing sort of amazing. I have never been to his office see as how I live 3,000 miles away but for him to take a video and be able to help me as he has is great. My posture has improved and my golf game has also improved with the workout he have me. I would highly recommend anyone who is have problems to check him out he is the best in my book. Thanks Dr. Deniz you are the man.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Results !!!.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TangerineD1, Feb. 05, 2014

Unfortunately, I had been in a car accident on February 15th, 2013 and had been treated by four physical therapist that couldn't even remember anything from one session of treatment from another. They don't even come close to Dr. Armagan. What took them a month to figure out Dr. Armagan assessed in one appointment.  His expertise, attention, knowledge gave me reassurance that he really was going to get my body back on track. Dr. Armagan combines effective physical therapy that works. REALLY WORKS! He succeeded where four other therapist failed me. I could not bend my knee when Dr. Armagan first assessed my knee. He applied the kinesio tape that strengthened my knee, shoulders and hip from the first application. I was astonished. I was relieved to know I did not have to endure pain at that level anymore. Dr. Armagan restored my hope. With his precise kinesio taping and therapy exercises for my body Dr. Armagan has improved my physical movement to be me again.  I have grown to admire his deep commitment to each of his patients success to be at or improved at the right pace of recovery. Effective precise recovery at its best! Thank you  so much Dr. Armagan.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Highly recommend Dr.Armagan!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by MoniMar, Jan. 15, 2014

I would like to first start off by saying that I've had problems with my right knee for 17yrs.As it turns out my meniscus likes to roll up,and I finally found a Dr. and one of the best physical therapists that showed me how to exercise it the correct way to strengthen it.Well... needless to say,but it has now been a year later and I've been doing my knee exercises at least ever other day.Thanks you soo much!!


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Physical Therapists Nearby

Bruce Boswell Inniss, RPT, OCS
Physical Therapist—Orthopedic
6475 Alvarado Rd, #118
San Diego, CA 92120
Judy Ann Hengesbaugh, PT
Physical Therapist
9000 Wakarusa St
La Mesa, CA 91942
Whitney A Mays, PT, DPT
Physical Therapist
3959 Ruffin Rd, Suite J
San Diego, CA 92123
Dr. Allison Chico Nelson, PT, DPT
Physical Therapist
5850 El Camino Real, 100
Carlsbad, CA 92008
Beth Ann Scalone, DPT, OCS
Physical Therapist
12171 World Trade Dr
San Diego, CA 92128
Vanessa Marie Jackson, PT
Physical Therapist
11848 Bernardo Plaza Court #100
San Diego, CA 92128
Ryann Whitney Cacciotti, PT
Physical Therapist
15373 Innovation Dr, Suite 175
San Diego, CA 92128
Brad James Nicoll, PT
Physical Therapist—Orthopedic
15004 Innovation Dr
San Diego, CA 92128

View All