Diana G. Vigil, Review

Diana G. Vigil, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Need assistance filing a formal complaint
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by coordinatorcomplaint, Mar. 03, 2017

Looking for parents willing to write statements to lodge a formal complaint against Diana Vigil and her practice. She tried to force our child to lie about physical abuse and then lied to the court. Billing issues as stated in other reviews as well, all about money and a detriment to any child placed in her practice. Please contact at coordinatorcomplaint@gmail.com

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

How long before someone shuts down this LIAR??
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LyingVigil, Oct. 24, 2016

Pure evil.  This provider wants problems in order to justify her involvement.  She will lie to the court without batting an eye.  She will lie about what you tell her in session.  She will lie at the expense of the children - she could care less.  Get anyone else - seriously - ANYONE.



* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Greedy Vigil
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by GreedyLeach, Feb. 13, 2015

A TI who is  very very greedy. Unbelievably greedy. A blood sucker money leach. she will schedule times that will not work and report against you. She is biased and lied to Court against me and falsified her report. When all the evidence emails were put to court she pulled her TI report back. I am recording everything. She is a liar.Beware. her billing is crappy and she wants to charge a TI's rate for scheduling. if i question her why she is charging for scheduling she calls it a clinical component. Later she will play with the other party to make it as difficult as possible. She is unethical and Greedy to summarize. She will lie about the kids progress to her benefit also. Then she states it is against the office policy to record her sessions because she will be unable to lie about the kids progress to Court.I Do not recommend this leach. Run from her as far as possible. One more I am having to travel 80 miles for a supervised visitation with a social worker. She is making money for supervised visitation also and ruining my lives. Now she wants me to travel twice weekly to get more money for her crappy Therapy in a non clinical environment. She definitely has to be reported to the Board for her lies to Court to her advantage and crappy Billing. She is doing this to the tunes of the Father while Mother is suffering with her unreasonable demands. Just get the benefit of two rival parties by making money is her motive.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional and Not Trustworthy
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DivorcedParents, Jan. 23, 2015

This woman was assigned as the TI in our divorce. We knew from the beginning that it was a bad decision for both of us and our children. The office is dingy, trying to schedule appointments is very frustrating and there were constant errors in the invoicing. We kept track of the time of the in-person meeting and phone calls and were overcharged for over half of them. The woman is a wolf in sheep clothing - smiles at you then grabs a dagger once you turn your back. We finally petitioned the court to dismiss her and assign a different TI. We cannot overstate how horrific our experience was and the amount of money that was wasted on this woman. We've sent a letter to the court outlining our issues and hope others of the same. By the way, the new TI has been excellent! Proof that there are some good ones out there.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No stars
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Nostars, Jan. 26, 2014

See previous comment

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not a Disinterested 3rd-Party
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by cmblair76, Sep. 23, 2011

If there was a zero star Diana would have earned it. Brought our 6-year old for anxiety issues. Initial report seemed "okay" but we didn't know what to expect. After that time you learn that she is only about the money, Mother pays the bill and Diana clings to her as she knows this is where her bill gets paid. She definitely does what is in her own interest not the child's. Insists that a 6-yo have 5, 45-min sessions a month, No issue other than natural anxiety!! She is a fraud and smiles to your face, but does what she wants without considering your or child's concerns. Not just sour grapes as other reviewers have expressed the same sentiment. She also has (2) open complaints with the State Licensing Board and (8) previous complaints. Almost 1 a year since she began her practice - Do Your Homework on this fraud.

Julie Skakoon is her office colleague, also has an inordinate number of complaints as she was trained and a former "client" of Diana Vigil.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Nostars 2014-01-26 23:23:42
I completely agree with prior review. Have been with Vigil for over a year now due to Court appointment. She sides with non-custodial parent on nearly every issue as he is the one with the money. She forced us to meet (Father/Mother/Vigil) one day after Father was served with Order of Protection- The very thought that she is appointed by the Court, and it was the Court that was supposed to be protecting me from him!  Absurd. At $220/hr., she didn't want it cancelled. NOTHING has been accomplished. Waste of time and money.
by DIANASUXX 2014-04-22 20:10:32
I agree 100%. I am dealing with the mess as we speak. I have caught SEVERAL billing errors. I have been over charged for little things like, phone calls. She charges me for 20-30 mins , but phone records show 7-10 min calls. She has sided with my ex-husband, who has money, but also has major domestic violence issues (ie. violated an order of protection 27 times, was charged with aggravated stalking, while the children were with him.) It is unjust. She only cares about getting her money. My "sexually abused" children have gotten no help from her at all. The courts have thrown her around like shes the best in the industry. In my opinion shes destroying families over her own interest. STAY AWAY!!

Counselors Nearby

Michael Callan Graham, MC
Counselor
4545 N. 36th Street, Suite 102
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Anna Maria Valenti-anderson, LCSW, LISAC, CSAT
Counselor—Addiction
Social Worker—Clinical

4545 N 36th St, Ste 213
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Karen L Bischoff, LPC
Counselor—Mental Health
5050 N 8th Pl, Suite 8
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Elaine Kay Tang, MC LPC
Counselor—Professional
7111 N 7th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
Theodora Carter, LPC
Counselor—Professional
2345 E Thomas Rd, 418
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Salina H. Hancock
Counselor—Mental Health
4550 E Bell Rd, 147
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Sandy Jardine, M.S. LPC
Counselor—Couples counseling
7411 E. 6th Ave., Suite 204
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Sarah Elizabeth Vanholland, MC
Counselor—Professional
1825 E Northern Ave, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85020

View All