Don Laird, MS, NCC, LPC, DCC, Review

Don Laird, MS, NCC, LPC, DCC, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Professional, Considerate Care
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by rinkdp, Aug. 10, 2017

Don is an excellent therapist. I started seeing him more than three years ago, when my anxiety started bubbling over. He's considerate, doesn't push you, but also asks good questions that force you to examine yourself. He doesn't spoon-feed you what you want to hear. Anyone seeking out a therapist would do well to visit with him.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stands Out From Other Therapists!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Simon17, Aug. 09, 2017

 Before seeing Don, I met with multiple therapists and struggled to find one that I 'clicked' with. I felt that my anxiety and depression were taking over my life and that I would never find help. Don proved this wrong by helping me tackle my issues in new ways, and has been consistently there to support me for over two years. He is kind, down-to-earth, and completely non-judgemental. Don's fantastic personality and genuine interest and investment in his client's lives make him stand out from other clinicians. I highly recommend Don and am grateful for my experience working with him.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Supportive, non-judgemental and interactive
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LukesMom, Dec. 21, 2014

If you are looking for a therapist who is supportive, non-judgemental and interactive Don will be the perfect therapist for you. Don's interactive therapy style helps to promote a stress free environment that makes you feel safe in sharing your problems. Don's ability to use his education and experience makes the "stigma" of therapy a posivite experience.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by martelsa, Oct. 19, 2014

Don is compassionate and understanding.  He is thoughtful in his guidance and helps you develop tools that enable you to navigate some of life's challenges.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kindness and Compassion
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by healthiswealth, Sep. 23, 2014

Don is such a kind and compassionate therapist. I feel comfortable and in a very safe space. I love that Don encompasses knowledge in many areas and that his practice recognizes that mental health is a mind-body experience. It's a wonderful environment and he has helped me grow at a rate I was comfortable with. He's fantastic!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Couples Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Britt38, Sep. 12, 2014

I had know idea what to do until a friend recommended Don Laird. I am so glad we contacted Don because he has helped our marriage in so many ways! He is easy to talk to and listens to what you say. He's caring but tough too, which is exactly what we needed. My husband and I feel very comfortable being with Don. I can't say enough good things about his therapy style and how he has made us reexamine our relationship and get back to the things that are really important to us. Don is simply the best!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Looking for a Positive Change?
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Julie76, Sep. 08, 2014

Don is one of those rare people you meet who really makes a difference in your life. Not because he gives clinical advice or has the answers, but because he listens. I was at a really low point in my life and I found Don's wisdom, skill and care guiding me through some of my darkest hours. He is an outstanding individual and therapist. I will never forget the help he gave me and I highly recommend him for anyone seeking a change in their life.   

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

caring & Compassionate
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Steelers123, Aug. 29, 2013

I was a bit nervous about trying a new therapist due to a previous negative experience but after a few minutes with Don, I knew I had made a great choice. He is professional but very friendly and down to earth. He has helped me learn to manage my anxiety and depression for the first time in years and I am thankful to him for these skills. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a positive therapy experience.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Counselors Nearby

Tracey Lee Davis, MA, LPC
Counselor—Professional
Marriage & Family Therapist—Professional
Other Specialties—Professional

9401 mcKnight Road, Suite 105
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Sherri Williams, MSED, LPC, NCC
Counselor—Professional
Marriage & Family Therapist

304 Morewood Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
William Raymond Dorn, LPC
Counselor—Professional
4721 Mcknight Rd, Suite 218 S
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Lance Swaney, LSW
Counselor—Mental Health
Beaver Road, Glade Run Lutheran Services
Zelienople, PA 16063
Emily Y. Meyer, MSED, NCC, LPC
Counselor—Professional
311 S Craig St, Suite M4
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Christina Pettinato, LPC
Counselor
PO BOX 234
Wexford, PA 15090
Carrie L Steward, LPC
Counselor—Professional
9983 Perry Hwy, Mercy Behavorial Health
Wexford, PA 15090
Michelle Metz-Foley, LPC
Counselor—Professional
10475 Perry Hwy, Town Centre, Suite 300
Wexford, PA 15090

View All