Dr. Anne Elizabeth Swanson-Leadbetter, Review

Dr. Anne Elizabeth Swanson-Leadbetter, Review

Average rating based on 5 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Professional and Knowledgable
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tinkerbell72, Sep. 22, 2015

I appreciate Anne Swanson Leadbetter's knowledge and professionalism.

 I went to her after I had my second car accident. I was experiencing post traumatic stress syndrome, and in conjunction  with treatment from my psychiatrist through my health plan, she was recommended to me for MDR treatment.  I had an MDR session, and I feel less panicked when I get behind the wheel of my car. Ms. Swanson-Leadbetter also showed me how use MDR when I felt panicked and anxious which was very helpful.  

  I noticed comments from another reviewer that seemed to be  virulent. Those comments felt  abusive, and emotionally laced with anger. I wonder why, if the reviewer was so unhappy, that they didn't remove themselves from the therapeutic relationship sooner? This is a rhetorical question; I don't really expect an answer nor want one, but it does make me wonder. I didn't find the reviewer's comments constructive at all, and I can only base this opinion on what was conveyed in the reviews I read. Negative feedback for improvement can be given without resorting to comments such as  the ones I read.

  My experience with this therapist has been positive, helpful, and healing.  I  recommend her without reservation to anyone who is looking for an excellent  therapist.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Unsatsified, Nov. 26, 2014

This therapist does not keep confidentiality, during sessions, she talks about other peoples sessions and gives names, she tells other people about you and gossips.  Has poor boundaries, and uses your gifts for her own gains, she capitalizes on your talents and then uses them to get what she wants.  DO NOT TRUST HER

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful, kind, and generous
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Living2Love, Oct. 30, 2014

Dr. Anne is amazing. I've been going to her for more than 5 years now. Her depth, compassion, and insight has been one of the best I've ever experienced. I would recommend her to anyone. She never rushes you and is one of the most empathetic therapists I've ever worked with. Plus she is well trained in EMDR and ETT.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Kind and Great Listener
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Funwithfood, Sep. 07, 2011

Anne is the sweetest, kindest person, a real treasure. I saw her for several years and I can't say enough good things about her. She's a *great* listener and is very "present".

I just contacted her (10 years after seeing her) because I couldn't imagine seeing another therapist.

(The person above must have been seeing a different person!)

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by donottrusther 2011-09-27 03:43:30
Trust me, I have the right person.  She is NOT who she pretends to me.  She cannot NOT tell a lie.  If you go back to her, be aware...she WILL share the details of your life with others (just as she'll share the details of other clients with you -- including names; not to mention the personal details she has no problem revealing about her supposed friends).  I don't know what she was like 10 years ago, but I do know what she's like now:  She's a liar, a cheater, and a manipulator.  Pay attention and be careful.  I'm tempted to post the evidence I have that is from her, but, quite frankly, I'm afraid of what she'd do in retaliation -- at least now she can only guess which of her ex-clients I am (most of whom are exs because they finally saw the truth about her )  .  If I were to post this evidence, shed likely figure out which ex I am. and that thought is terrifying
AVOID!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by donottrustthisone, Mar. 07, 2010

Be careful of this one - she will say she has experience with whatever it is she claims the client suffers from -- but it's all a lie.  First off, she makes up the diagnosis (and then changes it over and over), and then lies about the best way to treat it.  She will also look a client in the eyes and then blatantly lie -- she does this about any all things.  She told me DETAILS about other clients (including their names) -- now she's telling others about me -- I have email proof of this and so much more.  Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!  If you are already a client -- be careful.  She seems very trustworthy, and it's hard to believe she's capable of these things -- that's what I thought for many years.... until she stabbed me in the back and showed me who she really is.  Her words are meaningless -- pay attention to her actions -- this will tell you the truth!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
12 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by verybadexperience 2014-10-14 15:40:16
This therapist does not keep confidentiality, she shares your therapy sessions with other people to make herself right, she shares assessments, she shares your personal life with others, tells lies for her own gain.  DON'T TRUST this one!

Marriage & Family Therapists Nearby

Dr. Valerie Ann Foster-Young, MFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
305 N Harbor Blvd, Suite 202
Fullerton, CA 92832
Ellen T Trojnar, MS
Marriage & Family Therapist
198 E Whiting Ave, Suite 1
Fullerton, CA 92832
Marty Craig Needleman, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
2055 Kellogg Ave
Corona, CA 92879
Jay Fitter, MFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
1101 California Ave, Suite 100
Corona, CA 92881
Nancy A White, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
13193 Central Ave, Suite 200
Chino, CA 91710
Dorothy Yeh, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist—Marriage, trauma, anxiety, depression
1800 E Lambert Rd, Suite 230
Brea, CA 92821

View All