Dr. Barry Marks, Review

Dr. Barry Marks, Review

Average rating based on 11 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Excellent Chiropractor!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LKudra, Mar. 07, 2017

Great experienced chiropractor, pleasant office environment, staff is professional and very friendly.  I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Marks to all of my family and friends!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Barry Marks
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Lauras, Feb. 20, 2017

Dr. Barry Marks is the best chiropractor ever.
I was rear-ended by another car a couple of months ago shortly afterwards, I began to have back and shoulder pain. I called his office and was able to schedule same day appointment. I went into his office for consult, x-rays and immediately started treatment 3 times a week. He also gave me some home exercises that helped vanish my pain. I got pregnant during my treatment. I still felt safe getting treated during pregnancy. He has very friendly staffs. I would highly recommend him.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Chiropractor in Orange County!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ashers04, Feb. 17, 2017

Where do I begin? My dad starting seeing Dr. Marks in 2007 and always came home incredibly happy with his care and his pain went away pretty rapidly. About 3 years ago I was beginning to experience a lot of pain in my upper back and neck. The pain was getting to the point where I was feeling incredibly uncomfortable and could barely sit in my desk all day at school (at the time I was in graduate school).

My dad suggested that I schedule an appointment to see Dr. Marks for chiropractic care. I set up an appointment with him and went in for my consultation. Setting up an appointment to see Dr. Marks was the easiest appointment I ever made! I called and was able to get an appointment for the same week! That was impressive!!
 
When I went in to see Dr. Marks I was incredibly nervous; I was not exactly sure what to expect! I had not been to the chiropractor in YEARS and was nervous that he would find something wrong with me! Well I went into his office, he did a brief consult with me, took some x-rays, adjusted my back, and away I went! That same day I began feeling 10 times better and my pain was starting to go away!

Within the next couple of days Dr. Marks called me as he had the films back from my x-rays. I went in to see him and he sat me down, explained what he saw (which was Scoliosis), and then worked with me on a treatment plan. That day I was nervous and scared because I wasn’t sure what to expect next. Dr. Marks told me that I would need to see him three times a week and that I needed to take different vitamins everyday while seeing him. Some of the vitamins he recommended were: Vitamin D, a Probiotic, Vitamin C, and a daily vitamin. Dr. Marks assured me that he was going to help me and that within a month I would notice a difference in my pain levels.

Now, let me take a step back… At the time of all of this I was in graduate school and was not working; there was no way I could afford seeing Dr. Marks THREE TIMES A WEEK! I shared this with Dr. Marks and he was able to work with me on the cost so that I could afford to see him three times a week and take care of my health! Which was AMAZING!! I have NEVER had a Dr. Work with me the way Dr. Marks did!

After about a month of seeing Dr. Marks three times a week and taking my vitamins I began to feel 100 times better! Every time I went into his office his receptionist was FANTASTIC! I always felt like I was going to a friend’s house. They always made me feel welcomed and right at home! The receptionist learned my name right away and always welcomed me with a warm “hello.” Every time I call all I have to say is “Hi it’s Ashley” and they know exactly who I am and the best part is that I am able to schedule a SAME DAY appointment.. When does that EVER happen at a doctor’s office???

If you are looking for a great chiropractor that is centrally located, affordable, knowledgeable in all areas of chiropractic care and the best ways to help treat a variety of different problems, and has a great staff and personality then look no further because Dr. Marks is the best! He is the absolute best chiropractor and I never want to go anywhere else!

I refer all of my family and friends to Dr. Marks and every time they see him they thank me for the referral! Call and schedule an appt today =]


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Barry Marks
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Maria21Olivo, Jan. 19, 2017

I went to see Dr. Barry Marks right after my car accident. He's a really patient and understanding man. Really nice. He helped in showing me what was wrong with my neck and back, overall the way he approached my pain really helped. He goes out of his way to provide you with emails with small exercises that could be done at home as well to help with the recovery. Overall the procedures done to help with my recovery was very helpful and successful. I would highly recommend him if you're having any pain and in need of some relief.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best chiropractor I've been to
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JMD96, Jan. 14, 2016

Dr. Marks is very friendly and knows what he's doing. He cares for his patients and if any questions you might have he can answer. The staff there is very positive and friendly also will assist you right away. Overall the whole atmosphere there is very calm and welcoming. I Highly recommend it.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Marks Will Help You Feel Better!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by alisonmartinez, Dec. 03, 2015

Dr. Marks is knowledgable and very friendly. He genuinely seemed interested in helping me to heal my neck and get to a better more balanced state of self. Love how quickly I'm in and out so I can go on about my day. Gives great chiropractic advice. The staff is so positive and friendly. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Caring Chiropractor
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Dawnd, Aug. 13, 2014

I had searing pain in my neck and was unable to move my neck following an unfortunate roller coaster incident.  I was terrified of getting treatment, but Dr. Marks was highly recommended for his competency and gentleness.  After only a few treatment sessions (which weren't nearly as painful as I imagined they would be) my range of motion in my neck returned and pain was gone.  Dr. Marks made me a believer in the benefits of chiropractic care- I trust him 100%.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Matt12008, Jul. 22, 2014

Dr. Marks has always treated me well and done a great job. I have been visiting his office almost my entire life and will continue to in the future!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Heather Otto
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Leanne7, Jul. 17, 2014

I went to see Dr. Marks because I injured my lower back and was unable to walk without pain. When I went to see him he was very knowledgeable on what to do and very caring. After adjusting me he gave me suggestions as to what to do in order to avoid the same thing to happen again. I highly recommend Dr. Marks to anyone!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love Dr. Marks and his staff!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Kelli, Aug. 03, 2011

Dr. Marks is really great (and so are the girls that work there)!  He's very down to earth and talks to you like you are actually a person (which I really appreciate).  He explains things so you can understand them and you can tell he really cares about making your pain go away.  I would recommend him to anyone!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

After my Car Accident
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LaurenW, Apr. 15, 2011

I had painful buldging/herniated discs, tried everything, am so grateful to have found Dr. Marks, he fixed me but then I re-injured my entire back in a car accident and went straight to see him.  He was so wonderful and not only got me back to normal but he helped in all the paperwork and settlement stuff...amazing Dr. and Office, I highly recomend him to everyone.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chiropractors Nearby

Mo Shouka, DC, QME, Chiropractor
Chiropractor
Nutritionist

13691 Red Hill Ave.
Tustin, CA 92780
Dr. Kiet Tran, DC, L.Ac
Chiropractor
Acupuncturist

22600-C Lambert Street, Suite 907
Lake Forest, CA 92630
Dr. Michael J Glandorf, DC
Chiropractor
1111 W Town And Country Rd, Suite 6
Orange, CA 92868
Dr. Payman Shahin, DC
Chiropractor
Massage Therapist
Other Specialties—Personal Trainer

1442 Irvine Blvd., Suite 125
Tustin, CA 92780
Dr. Nona Djavid, DC
Chiropractor
1101 Dove Street, Ste 255
Newport Beach, CA 92660
Dr. John Francis Koningh, DC
Chiropractor
3919 Westerly Pl, Suite 101
Newport Beach, CA 92660

View All