Dr. Cinzia Levalds, Review

Dr. Cinzia Levalds, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Wrong name
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Whatshername, Oct. 16, 2014

As a patient and not a colleague and friend (as all the other reviewers) I had a much different experience. Dr. Cinzia Levalds could not seem to remember my name even after repeated corrections.
I even received bills addressed to me by the wrong name.  Maybe she is a better colleague and friend than a therapist

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Simply THE BEST!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jewt, Jan. 21, 2014

My neurologist at the UTSW MS clinic highly encouraged me to see Dr. Levaulds. I initially began seeing her weekly 3 years ago. I only see her monthly now, and have benefited by being very open to her wisdom, training, and expertise. In my humble, but accurate opinion, she has helped me more than any of the 2 or 3 therapists I have seen. Dr. Levaulds is extremely knowledgeable and very well informed. My family has noticed a huge difference since I started therapy with her. I LOVE Dr. Levaulds!  I HIGHLY recommend her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Colleague and Friend
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
by dallaslpc, Sep. 11, 2011

I have known Dr. Levalds for almost ten years.  She is highly regarded within her professional community because of her education, clinical training, and ability to treat a diverse population.  I would recommend Dr. Levalds to anyone seeking a skilled psychologist.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by joyfuly 2016-04-07 05:57:25
Comments solicited by therapists are unethical according to APA guidelines
Garrett Jones
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by gjthirtyeight, Aug. 08, 2011

As a long-time patient of Dr. Levalds, I can tell you that she has been one of the most important influences in my life.  Dr. Levalds is a caring, patient, active listener and has helped me develop as a person and as a professional.  For anyone who has undergone therapy, the decision to find and/or stick with a therapist is a very personal (and important) decision.  If you are looking for a therapist that takes an active role and participation in your treatment, in a caring and non-judgemental manner, then Dr. Levalds would be a great choice for you.  My treatment is on my terms, but I know that Dr. Levalds is there to give me unparalleled personal attention as if I were her only patient.  That kind of personal service and attention is rare and worthy of an exceptional review.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A CARING PSYCHOLOGIST
Overall Rating
by socraty711, Aug. 05, 2011

I have known Dr. Cinzia Levalds for many years as a colleague and friend.  Of the many clinical psychologists I know and have known, she is outstanding, using the exquisite combination of personal life experience and intense clinical, professional training in the most caring, exquisite of all ways. The end result being that anyone in her care is sure to be helped:  her work has a far range, having worked and working,with persons of all types of backgrounds and current difficulties of everyday life. The ability to integrate one's training with the eveyday experiences of living in this world, is, truly, an art, not always recognized and/or appreciated.  Dr. Levalds has done this exquisitely, as evidenced by her rate of "success" for those who were/ar fortunate enough to know/have known, her.  I, as a  longtime clinical psychologist, professor of psychology at a well-known New York university, author, co-author of twenty-one books and sixty articles, would recommend her, with the utmost confidence that anyone in her care, is most fortunate.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by joyfuly 2016-04-07 05:58:30
Comments solicited by therapists are unethical ac cording to APA guidelines
Psychologist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DrNicole, Aug. 05, 2011

Dr. Levalds has been excellent resource for me to refer adults and couples for therapy! The feedback I receive from patients is consistently positive.  She has the clinical expertise as well as a caring and respectful approach. Do not hesitate to refer patients to Dr. Levalds! If you are a patient in search of a highly experienced and trustworthy psychologist, Dr. Levalds is very qualified!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by joyfuly 2016-04-07 06:00:06
Comments solicited by therapists are unethical according to APA guidelines

Psychologists Nearby

Dr. Nicole Caldwell, Ph.D.
Psychologist—Child, Adolescent
Marriage & Family Therapist—Parenting, Couples

2313 Coit Rd, Ste A
Plano, TX 75075
Dr. Ann Allen Ph.D, PHD
Psychologist—Clinical Psychologist
7800 Preston Road, Suite 130
Plano, TX 75024
Dr. Kyle Thomas Martin, PHD
Psychologist—Counseling
7557 Rambler Rd, Suite 700
Dallas, TX 75231
Donald B Weaver, PHD
Psychologist
5050 Quorum Dr, Suite 700
Dallas, TX 75254
Alexis Inabinet Clyde, PHD
Psychologist—Clinical Child & Adolescent
6300 Harry Hines Blvd, Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75235
Alba Castaneda, PhD
Psychologist—counseling
11551 Forest Central Drive, ​Suite 202
Dallas, TX 75243

View All