Dr. Margot Scott Bradley, Review

Dr. Margot Scott Bradley, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Cruel Person
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by allisonusguard, Nov. 02, 2015

I went to my first appointment and began talking. Upon her discovering that I was recently released from treatment for alcohol abuse she abruptly said, "I don't do addiction counseling", whereby she stood up and opened her door and asked me to leave!!. At no time during the screening processes over the phone was I asked about this ever so important bit of information. I felt humiliated, belittled and embarrassed. Not only was that the most unprofessional act by a a psychiatrist I could ever imagine, that was a cruel thing for a human being to do to another human being!!



* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional on every level
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by lauramatheney, Dec. 22, 2014

I took my son to see this woman for care of anxiety and depression.  We were PROMPTLY kicked out after five minutes because Mrs. Bradley was afraid she would get sick as we had a cold.  This woman does not deserve to be called a doctor. STAY AWAY!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude and Manipulative
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Huxley, Dec. 09, 2013

I haven't even gotten to chance to see Dr Bradley yet. We had scheduled an appointment, but on the day of I received a call saying Dr Bradley could not get into the office that day. So, we reschedule. I got a call today saying I missed my appointment, but I had it marked down for two days later. Then the receptionist tells me that Dr Bradley will most likely not see me because I missed the last week's appointment. That was the appointment that Dr Bradley could not make. So, perhaps I wrote down the wrong appointment time for this week. But, I was very offended by the way the receptionist blamed me for not making an appointment that the doctor could not actually make. My god, the receptionist's tone was just cold and cruel as well. So, I would not recommend a doctor that blames you for something you did not do. I want to find a psychiatrist who helps me, not attacks me.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible and Cold
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by km1088, Oct. 30, 2013

I do not normally write reviews, but I wanted to save the next person who makes an appointment with Dr. Bradley. She is an absolutely terrible therapist. I have generalized anxiety disorder. Luckily, I see an ACTUAL therapist who has been terrific. Unfortunately, she was not able to prescribe medication to go along with my training, so I had to meet with Dr. Bradley. Prescribing medication is the only thing that this doctor is good for. I was in the office for the first time for about 10 minutes. Without even diving into detail, she handed me a prescription and I was out the door. I am so scared for people who think that this is a form of "therapy". It's NOT. Without the proper help to learn techniques to control anxiety, the medication will only mask the problem. Apparently, that's all that Dr. Bradley is trying to do.

I have only met with her ONE other time. After that, I vowed to only follow up with her when my prescription ran out (while continuously seeing my other therapist). I was supposed to make an appointment for the next month. That was four months ago, and not a single person from her office has noticed or tried to reach out. Shows how much they care about their patients. Yet my medication continues to be filled...

Trust me, if you are looking for a dedicated doctor to help you work through your issues, definitely go elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

She works with me
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by lilacoutmywindow, Jul. 10, 2013

I've been a patient of Margot Bradley's for several years now and throughout, as things change she always worked with me to keep my medications managed and my conditions in check. I have no complaints, no reasons to seek another professional, and have been and continue to be very happy with her care.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't waste your time.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by kt129, Nov. 17, 2012

Unfortunately, I found Dr. Bradley to be completely ineffective and just terrible.  I have ADD, which was diagnosed prior to seeing her.  She put me on vyvanse, 20mg.  When I said 20 was not enough, she put me on 40.  Eek.  There is a 30 mg, so why would a doctor increase the dosage so much?  After not sleeping and thinking I was losing my mind, I asked her to be on 30mg.  She gave me the script and said I could stop taking it during the weekends, which I did.  Another MISTAKE!  

It gave me terrible withdrawals when I went off it (ie: fatigue, confusion, depression and irritability).  When I told her this, she said she never told me to stop taking it on weekends, that I should take it 7 days a week.  Huh?  Really? She also said those are the symptoms I experience when I don't take Vyvanse, so no wonder I would feel bad when not taking it.  Sorry, Dr. Bradley, taking Vyvanse doesn't prevent me from sleeping until 10am and then sleeping all day.  That's exactly what I did during withdrawls.

Please, please, do not give this awful doctor your business.  You will be sorry.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bradley is no good!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Momconcerned, Oct. 12, 2012

This woman has issues. We took our 16 year old to see her. She did not evne want to atlk to my husband and myself. When we go to see her for the five min at the end of the session she dismissed all our questions as ridicules. She does not return calls and she is non responsive to parents concerns falling back on her aids to tell us since our kid is over 15 she has not ability to talk to us. HMMMMMM she cant even tell us why she like a particular medicine or why she isn't looking at any blood test to see if our kid has other issues. Not her job we were told. STAY AWAY FROM HER!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Please read before making an appointment!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Better4Now, Aug. 14, 2012

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! Miss diagnoses, Rude, very unprofessional, mean, nasty looks. Thank god we found Cheri Sabo in Westminster, Best mental therapist a kid or adult could ask for!

SAVE YOUR SELF AND YOUR CHILD---DO NOT LET MARGO RUIN YOU OR YOUR FAMILY!!!

There also many other reviews saying the same thing! Please look those up as well.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Psychologists Nearby

Dr. Kelly Wade, Psy.D.
Psychologist
3773 Cherry Creek North Dr., Suite 735
Denver, CO 80209
Dr. Jennifer Harned Adams, PhD
Psychologist—Women's Health and Wellness
222 Milwaukee Street, Suite 211
Denver, CO 80206
Dr. Janean Anderson, Ph.D.
Psychologist—Eating Disorders
1747 Marion St
Denver, CO 80218
Kristin Johnston Rusk, PHD
Psychologist—Clinical
740 Burbank St
Broomfield, CO 80020
Dr. Julie Eiko Kobayashi-Newberg, LCP
Psychologist—Clinical
7701 Sheridan Blvd
Arvada, CO 80003

View All