Dr. Marsha Smirnov, Review

Dr. Marsha Smirnov, Review

Average rating based on 7 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Overwhelming Graditude for Dr. Marsha Smirnov
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by neen, Mar. 16, 2011

Marsha began working with me a year ago.  When we began I suffered from severe menstrual cramps, chronic neck pain, and a list of the little things that come up in daily life.  Marsha is AMAZING! Not only is she knowledgeable beyond words, but she genuinely cares about my health and well being on a holistic level.  She takes the time to explain how the body works and helps me not only to understand the source of the pain, but gives me tools to use to relieve my discomforts on a daily basis.  
The work that Marsha has done with me, and continues to do has changed my life, and I am truly grateful to have found her.  The holistic approach that Marsha has, helped me become in-tune with my mind, body, and spirit relieving body pain, colds, flu, fever, and has shown the comfort of an old friend on the days when it was emotionally overwhelming.  I have recommended her to many friends and they all agree how wonderful she is.  We as a community are so blessed to have such a compassionate, professional and mobile chiropractor.  She is truly gifted!
33 year old female  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Chiropractor with Great Compassion
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by drjustina, Mar. 14, 2011

I started seeing Dr. Marsha about 6 weeks before having my first child because my prenatal yoga instructor said she really seemed to know her stuff.  I agreed; from the first visit I felt confident that she was well-trained and experienced with treating pregnant women.  I appreciate how she explains the mechanics of the body and what she is trying to accomplish.  I have been seeing chiropractors off and on for a chronic condition for many years, and her explanation of my situation was one of the top two I have ever heard.

After delivery I continued to see her, and she also started treating my son and my husband.  She is gentle, yet effective, and compassionate with all of us.  She is clearly highly skilled and vey well educated.  I recommend her to all of the pregnant women and moms I know.  We feel so blessed to have found her!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dedicated Practitioner with Deep Knowledge
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Gabrielle, Mar. 14, 2011

Dr. Marsha worked with me while she practiced in Orange County. She was able to communicate her abilities as a practitioner on multiple dimensions, from her attentive and professional presence to sharing her knowledge in describing the body work process. I felt immediately relief and was given helpful tools to work on my own at alleviating my body pain.

Business brings me to Santa Barbara and I feel lucky that I can schedule sessions with Dr. Marsha during these some of these visits.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Miracle worker!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by megfish, Mar. 13, 2011

Marsha worked with me throughout my pregnancy and after the birth of my baby girl... she is AMAZING. The very first appointment she looked at me and asked if my right jaw was giving me problems -- without even touching me! I had been having problems with my jaw for a couple months and hadn't mentioned that to her yet. From there she was just wonderful and so loving, even paying attention to my baby Ella while still in the womb! I am so thankful for her and recommend her to everyone. She truly has a gift!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Such gratitude for Dr. Marsha Smirnov
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ajsesstrin, Mar. 13, 2011

I was recommended to Dr. Marsha Smirnov about a year ago.  Since then I have experienced miracles not only for myself but also for my 4 year old daughter.  Dr. Marsha has such a warm presence and is impressively knowledgeable.  She informs me as to what is going on within my body on several levels and has such a gentle physical approach.  I called her the day after my daughter spiked a fever and she came to our house that afternoon.  My daughter was instantly relaxed by her touch, an hour later her fever broke and she was back to herself.  I can't express enough how Dr. Marsha has been such an asset for the well being of our family.  I now recommend her to all of my clients.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Pre-Natal Chiropractor!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by karen81, Mar. 13, 2011

When I was pregnant with my son, Marsha visited my pre-natal yoga class and shared her knowledge and expertise on the benefits of using a pre-natal chiropractor to prepare for childbirth. I was impressed by the information and her gentle presence, that instead of getting a pre-natal massage, I got a 6 visit package for such a good deal, which also included a follow up visit after the baby is born. She was so accomodating to my schedule and I felt so comfortable around her. She even came to my house.  She would always explain what she was doing and would always make sure I was doing okay. One day I pulled a muscle from sleeping on my side in a strange position, and she gave me an adjustment at her house with only a couple hours notice. I recommend Marsha as a chiropractor and especially for pre-natal. I am really shocked by the review that was written, because it sounds like she is talking about someone else. My experience was the complete opposite.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Marsha was very negative and unprofessional towards me. Shockingly bad experience.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Bfly, Oct. 30, 2010

They say you never get a 2nd chance to make a first impression.  My first impression of Marsha Smirnov was that she never returns calls, and when she does, she is extremely rude and mean.  I thought I would give her the benefit of the doubt and left her 2 messages.  A week went by without hearing from her, so I tried her one more time.  Finally she picked up her phone.  Without even asking me what was going on, she told me she wanted to talk to me and said in a patronizing and irritated tone that she was busy and that she was not interested in my business.  She actually said "I will not accept you as a patient" without even asking me what was going on.  When I asked her why she didn't call me back, she tried to blame me even though I tried her 2-3 times!  Unbelievable.  She sounded kinda nuts.  There was absolutely no reason for her to be so rude and mean-spirited.  For all she knew, I could've been close to paralysis.  It was unacceptable how cruel she was.  I can only imagine how this translates as a healer, and I would never want a practitioner like this anyhow, I want a good one.  This is my experience and it sounded to me like this woman was in way over her head.  I would never recommmend her to anyone and think if she doesn't want business, she should stop advertising or say so on her outgoing message.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chiropractors Nearby

Dr. Benjamin Jeremy Holt, DC, DACBSP, CSCS
Chiropractor—Sports Physician
Other Specialties—Strength & Conditioning Specialist

533 E Micheltorena St, #200
Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Dr. Nicole Ann Barry, DC
Chiropractor
30 W Mission St, #2
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Dr. Neal M Barry, DC
Chiropractor
30 W Mission St, Suite #2
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Dr. Craig Alan Shugart
Chiropractor—Sports Physician
16 W Mission St, Suite R
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Dr. Kathryn Ducham Rynders, DC, PT
Chiropractor
924 Anacapa St, Suite 3c
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

View All