Dr. Max Morse, Review

Dr. Max Morse, Review

Average rating based on 4 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Concerned Father
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AFather, Nov. 09, 2018

I'm unsure of where to start. He is court ordered in my case and it's been a nightmare since. He shouldn't be allowed to treat anybody. He should be seeking treatment for himself for his actions. All I can say if your dealing with the court's and his name is in it ask for someone else it will be the best decision you ever made.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mother
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by RCmom, Nov. 06, 2017

He is a great parenting coordinator for the courts and does a good job in helping solve conflict between parents as well as doing what is in the best interest of the children.  Communicates well and is very knowledgeable.  Sometimes you are in a field of work where you just can't make everyone happy, but that doesn't mean you are not doing a great job or what is best in the interest of the child or person.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by DavidRose 2018-02-22 16:49:13
It appears you have been very lucky but reading the other reviews, it seems Max Morse has a bias for mothers. Therefore, this could explain your comments. However, my personal experience is to the contrary. Legal aids, other child therapist, and myself find him exactly as described in the other reviews: obtuse, not serving the patient as a professional should and even detrimental to the child and parents. His work ethics and quality are at best very poor. I even wonder now, how he obtained his degree, if he really has one. Good luck!
by invinoveritas 2018-05-15 21:23:57
Wow, you must lucky or charming!
My experience with this unprofessional person has been the worst on all aspects.
He lies;
He is biased;
He acts like a dictator of a 3rd world country;
He pretends talking to the children and write reports that are not based on these conversations;
He inspires negative behaviors to the children by his own actions;
He should have his license removed, as his practice reflects poorly on other therapists that are excellent and shadows this profession with a negative tone.
client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by noonespecial, Dec. 20, 2014

Incompetent.
After 3 appointments with Dr Morse, I'm unsure if he is willfully incompetent or just inadequate.
Dr Morse refused on several occasions to discuss his counseling theories
He is poorly read, unwilling to learn anything new, and refusing to recognize that the counseling field has changed.
I'm very disappointed in his performance.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by superbonusmom 2018-01-24 14:12:05
thank you so much for stepping forward and stating what I was not able to do! It is embarrassing that this man is still practicing
Max Morse - unprofessional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by bux1966, Sep. 01, 2014

Dr Morse waited 5 months to speak to me, although he had a court order.  He has spoken to my ex-spouse twice as often as he has spoken to me, he has changed visitation at his whim, and he refused to discontinue service when asked.
He is unprofessional at best.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by elkeagle 2017-03-27 15:45:35
So far, I totally support the 2 previously posted evaluations. I concur with them because I witnessed the exact same flaws as mentioned by these 2 prior reviews.
by DavidRose 2018-02-21 16:28:56
Max Morse, is the worst therapist I have ever met.
He does not respond to the need of his patients or if he does, he is entirely biased and disconnected from the situation.
He displays a profound sexual discrimination and is obtuse at best.
I would certainly NOT recommend this person to anyone in need of a therapist whether for an adult or child, the latter in particular, as his misguided decisions have a greater negative impact on a child early development than for an adult.

Counselors Nearby

Christine Jones, MS, LPC, CCDCIII
Counselor
918 5th St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Nancy E Varick, CSW
Counselor
350 Elk St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Barb K Gammeter, LPC
Counselor—Mental Health
202 E Adams St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Tamara Michelle Ulmer, LPC- QMHP
Counselor—Professional
350 Elk St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Forrest A. Johnson
Counselor
3625 5th St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Larry Pollard
Counselor
3625 5th St
Rapid City, SD 57701
Wesley David Johnson, CCDC II
Counselor—Addiction
809 South St, Suite 208
Rapid City, SD 57701
Caitlin M Hollearn, BS
Counselor—Mental Health
350 Elk St
Rapid City, SD 57701

View All