Dr. Robert Pancza, Review

Dr. Robert Pancza, Review

Average rating based on 31 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Great work
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Georgeo, Aug. 06, 2013

Did great doing exam with my son. Spent hours with him.  Answered all of my questions completely.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

knows his stuff
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by frankd, Mar. 04, 2013

our school's child team referred us to Dr. Pancza, since her school situation was really complicated.  He did a very, very complete exam and gave us and the school lots of info that we all can use.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

the right treatment
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by EdgarE, Dec. 25, 2012

He does not do psychotherapy, but makes referrals to other doctors in the area who do therapy.  He completed an excellent diagnositic exam that helped me to seek the right treatment

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

very professional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CarlC, Dec. 04, 2012

I was completely happy with Dr. Pancza's work. Everything was professional and customized to my situation.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

very happy
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by beverly, Nov. 29, 2012

He paid close attention to everything I said, answered every question I had in detail, and explained all of the exam results in detail too.  He was very patient and courteous with me.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Middling
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Terry, Nov. 25, 2012

Quick to schedule appointment.  Did not seem interested in explaining the condition.  Did not find him approachable.  Certainly did not want to explain his findings.  Actually, I found him quite rude.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
5 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Encouraging Results
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by VilasG, Nov. 16, 2012

After years of trouble with his grades we had our son evaluated by the doctor.  Our pediatrisian told us to go and I'm glad we did.  We found out that our son had a special learning difficulty and now we are working around his difficulty.  So far the results are encouraging.  Thx doc.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thanks
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by NellA, Mar. 25, 2012

Without the testing he performed, I'd still be struggling to know why I've had so much trouble with math.  Now I know where to focus when I start to look for my first job.  Thanks.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Highly Professional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by BrettF, Mar. 12, 2012

I was totally satisfied with my exam visits.  He was highly professional and took the time to explain everything to me and to answer any questions that I had.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Aneda, Feb. 28, 2012

I went to my family doctor and she wasn't sure what my situation was.  She sent me to a specialist who also wasn't sure.  He sent me to Dr. Pancza, who was able to figure out what was going on.  With his help my family doctor is now treating me.   

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

cognitive exam
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HarrisonG, Dec. 17, 2011

I'm an MD.  When my daughter needed a cognitive exam because of learning problems in school, we went to Dr. Pancza.  
Based on positive feedback from my own patients in the past and my own demands for the quality of care for my family, I had high expectations.  He met all of these expectations from start to finish.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Followed my doctor's referral
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by wandacra, Dec. 14, 2011

The doctor greeted me personally soon after I entered the waiting room. He gave me my own office to fill out the intake paperwork, so I didn't have to work off a clipboard in my lap (I really liked that).  He took an amazingly thorough history and then asked me more questions.  
He spent hours working with me during my visits and I always had his full attention.  My neurologist told me to see Doctor Pancza because my diagnosis was uncertain.
He was able to shed light on my situation that my neurologist said was valuable.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Work
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HollyM, Dec. 05, 2011

He did great work with me and he was always very patient.  My best friend has this exam done in NYC and the doctor charged $12000 and wouldn't accept insurance coverage.  She had to pay out of pocket.  Doctor Pancza accepted my insurance coverage.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by cmj1 2011-12-09 17:45:03
I know of 3 parents whose children "Dr. Pancza" has evaluated.  None of these 3 would recommend him, nor would I.  He has a poor way of dealing with children and parents.  In my opinion (a parent whose child has been seen by the best professionals in the country), Pancza is less than qualified to do what he does.  Other professionals who've reviewed his work dispute his findings and methods.  Ethically, he borders, if not crosses,"the proverbial line".  And, I'm being kind.  With regards to others paying "$12,000 for the same service" - who was it that said "there's a sucker born every minute"?  Some people pay outrageous amounts of money for pretentious restaurants serving mediocore food, too.
by wandacra 2011-12-14 12:22:57
I heard of someone who had to have this exam for a legal case.  The fee for that was supposed to be around $15,000!  And no insurance.  These exams are expensive, but Doctor Pancza accepted my insurance company's reasonable and customary fee payment.
by ConcernedMom 2011-12-15 23:50:13
I would not allow Pancza to work with children.  He demonstrates a poor understanding of learning differences, and is parochial in his approach.  His manner is rigid, even austere, and, he did not do due diligence. I cannot imagine what type of testing he did for you.  He does not have the ability to work properly with children and parents.  And, he is lacking in current knowledge of LDs - the type of understanding one would expect that someone in his position to have, he has not acquired.
Cool!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Seth, Nov. 30, 2011

I'm a college student.  In public school I had an iep.  I saw Dr. Pancza to do the work my college needed to give me extra help.  When I was young they said I had ADD.  I took pills for a long time but they didn't really help.  The exam showed that I had a learning problem.  He got the results to my college and answered all their questions about me.  The school is following most of the doctor's suggestions and I'm doing better.  Cool!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Neuropsychologist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by tcnj828, Nov. 14, 2011

He charges an insane amount of money to see you and "diagnose" you with something.  It doesn't even appear to be ethical to charge patients that much.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
4 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Every Child Does Not Have ADHD
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Cleo, Nov. 11, 2011

I would say find another Psychologist if you need and unbiased, clear outlook.  Our child has a reading disability.  Dr. Pancza diagnosed our child with ADHD.  He must have some special certification that allows him to "diagnose" ADHD (because he is a Psychologist, not an M.D.).  It was as if he had blinders on.  He was paid $9,250.00 - and when he sent us his report, he refused to speak with use about what he wrote.  Incredible, but true.  We made our insurance company and other appropriate persons aware of his "work".  He also failed to research our child's medical history.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
4 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally Happy
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AliceLee, Nov. 11, 2011

I was totally happy with the doctor's work.  Everything was professional and personalized to my situation.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extremely Satisfied
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HeatherCr, Nov. 02, 2011

My husband, my pediatrician, and I were all extremely satisfied with the doctor's work.  
I would certainly recommend him to others.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
22 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Thorough
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JonathanKr, Oct. 15, 2011

The exam was thorough and he sent a detailed report quickly.  My PCP and I were very satisfied.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Cleared The Picture
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by alvin, Oct. 01, 2011

Our daughter's diagnosis was uncertain, so our other doctor asked us to see Dr P.  We asked around and got multiple recommendations that we see him.  He made a diagnosis that our other doctor agreed with, and her treatment is proceeding accordingly.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
26 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Marielle 2011-10-01 21:42:29
Total waste of time and money.  He offered no suggestions whatsoever.  As soon as he learned of how good our insurance was, he overcharged the insurance company, and saw us immediately.  Once he got paid, that was it.  He was rude and condenscending.

Clinical Neuropsychologists Nearby

Dr. Michael Steinhardt
Clinical Neuropsychologist
Psychologist—Clinical

221 West Grand Avenue, Suite 103
Montvale, NJ 07645
Dr. Ho-Shyuan Wu, PHD
Clinical Neuropsychologist
Psychologist—Clinical

300 Market St
Saddle Brook, NJ 07663
Jacqueline Ann Rondeau, PSYD
Clinical Neuropsychologist
Psychologist—Clinical

70 Park St, Floor 2
Montclair, NJ 07042
Carl W Ziesing, PHD
Clinical Neuropsychologist
659 Eagle Rock Ave, Suite 4
West Orange, NJ 07052
Dr. Elizabeth Ann Curko Kera, PHD
Clinical Neuropsychologist
909 Belmont Ave
Haledon, NJ 07508

View All