Dr. Vera Irene Gabliani, Review

Dr. Vera Irene Gabliani, Review

Average rating based on 20 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Dr. Vera Gabliani
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Vermonter, Jul. 09, 2016

Dr. Gabliani is an exceptional therapist. She is empathetic, insightful, patient, and committed to helping her clients. Therapy involves tremendous trust, she is truthful, but careful--telling you what you need to know but only when you are ready to handle it.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Gabliani is wonderful
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Elsa1515, Jan. 22, 2016

Dr. Gabliani is an amazing therapist. I worked with her for well over a year and made a lot of progress thanks to her. She is supportive, caring, and wise. Her advice was always helpful. She really knows what she's talking about. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of guidance and clarity in their life.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JenAmp, Sep. 29, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. G for over fifteen years. She is absolutely amazing. She offers great insight, validation and effective coping techniques. She has saved my life and has helped me become the woman I am today. I don't know where I would be without her. She is caring, empathetic and nonjudgmental. Hands down the best therapist out there.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Would Highly Recommend
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LaurenT, Aug. 23, 2015

Vera has provided compassion and insight every time I meet with her. She listens, validates your feelings, and provides useful strategies and coping skills.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Daisy Clover
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by daisyclover, Aug. 01, 2015

Dr. Vera is very qualified, an excellent therapist and very knowledgable.  She is extremely supportive of both my daughter and I and I would highly recommend her.  I appreciate her honesty, integrity and use of alternative forms of practice as applicable for each individual.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Highly Recommend
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by YellowFinch, Jun. 24, 2015

Dr. G was recommended to us by our pediatrician when our grade school daughter started "cutting."  She is an exceptional doctor, and has been an exceptional resource for not only emotional health, but physical health, as well.  My daughter trusts her completely, and has made great progress dealing with both anxiety and insecurity.

Being able to observe how skillfully she shepherded my daughter, I sought her out myself to help deal with a painful family situation that has burdened me since childhood.  I, too, am healing.

The only quality greater than Dr. G's insight is her deep and genuine compassion for her patients, and I am grateful to have found her.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

So grateful for Dr. Gabliani!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by LifetimeLearner, Jun. 15, 2015

I met Dr. G about 12 years ago when my pre-teen daughter was experiencing panic attacks. She worked with our entire family to help us help our daughter. I continued working with Dr. G after that time in order to become a better mom and also a healthier me. Over the years she has guided me to work through big and small challenges. Its been hard work at times, but so worth it! I have great respect for Dr. Gabliani and I will always be grateful for her help.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful and warm person and psychologist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AnimalLover560, Jun. 01, 2015

I have found my visits with Dr. Gabliani to be exceptionally helpful in identifying ways to take control of my own life while still caring about the needs of those who are close to me.  (I am a woman with a husband and children.)  She helped me identify anxiety feelings early and how to organize my life to minimize chaos.  I can’t tell you what a difference this makes in my overall life satisfaction.  She is incredibly warm and nonjudgmental, which makes it easy to discuss anything.  Obviously, this is not the only benefit from my visits, but it is the easiest to write about here.  I have been seeing her for the past 9 or 10 years.  At first the visits were monthly, but now approximately quarterly.  Dr. Gabliani is very professional, the office is clean, and appointment times are on schedule. Overall, I very highly recommend her to anyone dealing with anxiety and a feeling of overwhelming responsibilities.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

TwoParents
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TwoParents, May. 20, 2015

Dr. Vera Gabliani was recommended to my husband and me by a PhD learning specialist, who had worked with our teen daughter from the time that she was a young elementary school student.  The goals were multifold:  for our daughter, to develop skills to become more self aware, less anxious and more confidant and for us, to better understand how best we could address those issues as parents. The tools and supports that she has suggested over the last four years have greatly helped our daughter become more self aware, less anxious and more confidant.  In addition, she has coached us, as parents, to effectively intervene.  Overall, we consider Dr. Gabliani an integral team player in helping our daughter become the best that she can be in all aspects of her life and assisted us to better parent.  My husband and I are deeply grateful for the high level of service that she has provided and continues to deliver.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Doctor! Wonderful Person!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Parentsof2kids1dog, May. 11, 2015

Our daughter has been seeing Dr. Gabliani for over eight months. She felt an immediate connection with "Dr. G" from the very first therapy session. Dr. Gabliani has taught our daughter helpful techniques to handle her anxiety issues. Our daughter is a much happier person today than when she first walked in to Dr. Gabliani's office. We are so grateful for her positive influence on our daughter's well-being and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone who's child is going through a difficult time.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Doc!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Yoda, Apr. 27, 2015

Safe place, compassionate, knowledgeable, helpful, professional, above and beyond, welcoming, honest...

These are just a few of the adjectives to describe Dr. G but what she has done for me (and helped me do for myself) really cannot be adequately described in just words. She has helped me learn to trust my intuition and improve my interactions with myself and others. I feel more centered and at peace with who I am and my place in the world. I always walk out of her office feeling lighter than when I walked in, even though the journey can be difficult at times. She has been with me each step of the way, and I am truly grateful for her. Without hesitation, I would recommend her services to anyone.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A lifesaver... literally.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AlwaysLearning, Apr. 23, 2015

Dr G is compassionate, understanding and real. She makes complex ideas about the brain, heart, emotions and human behavior simple. She has shared tools with me to help me manage and grow my relationships to other people, and most importantly she's helped me understand my relationship with myself. If it weren't for Dr. G I know I would be in an unhealthy personal relationship right now and the relationship I have with my family would not be as fulfilling, balanced and enriching as it is today.  I cannot recommend Dr G more. For anyone - and especially women - seeking personal growth and enhanced relationships with family, friends and co-workers, Dr G is an invaluable resource.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Therapist - Exceeds All Expectations
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by quinn522, Apr. 20, 2015

When you are looking for a therapist, you are looking for someone who will listen, guide you, and help you. Dr. G does all three and then some! She is amazing. I have seen her every 2 weeks for the last 10+ years. She is truly a lifesaver. Whether it is during a traumatic situation, or generic anxiety, she is an amazing resource and therapist. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. She gives her heart and soul and truly cares about her clients. I highly recommend Dr. G to all my family and friends.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mom
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AtPeace, Jan. 04, 2012

A very dear friend referred me to Dr. Gabliani when I was going through some very difficult times.  My friend had been so pleased with her progress with Dr. Gabliani that she thought I might like her as well.  Even though I was nervous about opening up to someone new, the first time I met Dr. G, I knew I was in a safe place. Her kind, gentle guidance has helped me heal and grow in ways I could not have accomplished on my own.  She is so intuitive and spot on with her advice.  I trust her so much that I would refer my loved ones to her without hesitation.  Dr. Gabliani is the best!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

College Student
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Billy553, Mar. 25, 2011

I am appalled to see any negative reviews of Dr. Gabliani. She is excellent, trustworthy, honest, and professional. Without her help I wouldn't be where I am today. I appreciate all she has done for my family and me. I have seen Dr. Gabliani for about 8 years. She has been nothing but useful and helpful in all areas. She is professional and direct to the point. I would recommend her to any of my family or friends. She loves what she does and that is beneficial to the patient. Without Dr. Gabliani I would not be in a good place mentally right now and I owe a lot to her for her advice and therapy. Great person, Great advice, Great humor, Great overall. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Financial Advisor/Community Advocate
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by lahr, Feb. 23, 2011

My husband and I set up a meeting with Dr. Gabliani over a year ago after a recommendation from a learning specialist, who had worked with our teen daughter ever since she was a young elementary school student.  Our goal was to better understand our daughter’s behavioral issues.  After meeting with us and then with our daughter, Dr. Gabliani helped us comprehend the issues at hand.  The tools and supports that she has suggested over the last year and few months have greatly helped our daughter become more self aware and confidant.  In addition, she has coached us, as parents, to effectively intervene.  Overall, we consider Dr. Gabliani an integral team player in helping our daughter become the best that she can be in all aspects of her life.  My husband and I are deeply grateful for the high level of service that she has provided and continues to deliver.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

High School Teacher
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Luckyone, Feb. 21, 2011

Dr.Gabliani has helped me through several difficult times in my life.  From our first meeting I immediately felt her warmth, compassion, and positive nature. She guided me through tremendous grief and depression.  She has helped me to cope with significant stress and anxiety. Her knowledge regarding medications,effective behavioral strategies and community resources is extensive. Dr. Gabliani is outstanding and I would trust her with my kids, my family, and friends.  If someone is seeking a well-trained,experienced, professional therapist they would be in outstanding care with Dr. Gabliani.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Social Worker
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Cells, Feb. 04, 2011

I am very pleased with my therapeutic relationship with Dr. Gabliani. I was treated for anxiety and depression. Dr. Gabiani offered excellent, competent care - providing positive coping technique, knowledge about medication and compassionate emotional support. She understood my family background of substance abuse and helped me face my behaviors realistically. I trust Dr. Gabliani  completely and will continue to recommend her to friends.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very happy clients
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Shaughnessy, May. 08, 2010

Dr. Gabliani has helped our family to look beyond the behaviors being displayed in our house and guided us to see the real issues at hand that are responsible for the bad behaviors.  She has helped us all to develop new patterns within our house to assist in changing the negative behavior.  We all love her and appreciate all the support she has given us.  We have really noticed positive results.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hoping she has changed...
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Czx13, Dec. 29, 2009

I saw this provider as a young teenager suffering from previous and ongoing abuse which resulted in severe depression.  My disclosures of ongoing abuse by family were ignored and not reported despite Dr. Gabliani being a mandated child abuse reporter.  I was called names and blamed for causing the abuse by this doctor, amongst other things being told that I "ruin everything".  It saddens me to hear that she now promotes herself as working with young girls and teenagers.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by YellowFinch 2015-06-24 07:51:08
Having been a patient of this therapist, I cannot imagine the experience described here...and note this individual also trashed another therapist on this site.  I hope she has found whatever help she needs.
by VeryPleasedCustomer 2017-05-05 09:15:34
Czx13 has totally trashed at least 2 mental health practitioners on this site. She has also trashed mental health practitioners on many other sites. This would seem to suggest a pattern, or that Czx13 is a very angry & impossible to please individual with deep seated problems...

Psychologists Nearby

Dr. Nicole R. Kruger, PSYD
Psychologist—Clinical
249 Clarkson Rd, Suite 102
Ballwin, MO 63011
Dr. Robert Fiebiger, PHD
Psychologist—Clinical
223 W Monroe Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63122
Dr. Robert Joseph Mosby, PHD
Psychologist
1871 Charmwood Ct
Saint Louis, MO 63122
Dr. Jenna Budreau, PSYD
Psychologist
126 E Jefferson Ave, 1e
Saint Louis, MO 63122

View All