Lisa Joanne Dodd, Review

Lisa Joanne Dodd, Review

Average rating based on 7 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
UTMOST PROFESSIONAL
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by houstonmesa, Feb. 05, 2016

I have practiced family law for 13 years. Lisa is one of the better professionals I have worked with. I would certainly question the veracity of some of the recent posts regarding her reputation.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Looking for others who have been victims of Dood
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by helpstopher, Jan. 03, 2016

Please email us at 225PaloVerde@gmail.com

Beware of this person she will committee Fraud and lie to the courts

We are looking for other that have been a victim of this woman..

PLEASE EMAIL US AT 225PaloVerde@gmail.com

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by abcd323 2016-01-22 19:20:47
Do you have an email for this woman?
by Justice83 2018-07-06 09:35:51
I been seriously victim of Lisa Dodd and I need to be really honest my case is a not over my kids are in crisis assessment because a twice convicted perpretrator of domestic violence was who she awarded custody FC2015-008447 and I was not once proven her slanderous hearsay I’m a good clear abuse case feel free to contact me ... she needs to be out of her career
Unprofessional to say the Least
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sherle, Nov. 13, 2015

I have never seen this woman and I beg all of you looking for a Counselor DO NOT PICK THIS WOMAN, I over heard her with an attorney and they were talking about a client of the lawyer and a patient of Dodd and they were talking about the case and how they were going to make sure the mother did not get the child or ever see the child and how they could lie it was really bad I filed a complaint and as soon as I find the lawyer I will do the same to her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

SANCTIONED
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by edmst, Mar. 03, 2014

If you see lisa run far far away. If she is appointed to your case ask to have her switched. She can not be trusted. Driven by continuations, false report writing and the fact that no one holds her accountable for her lies.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible and unethical
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by crazylisa, Nov. 22, 2013

Lisa makes false reports and twists the truth around.  She takes sides before even meeting the parties and often falsifies reports and has been sanctioned for unethical behavior.  Do not go to this person

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by crazylisa 2013-11-22 05:24:47
do research and you will see cases she has had and the one she was sanctioned for.
by edmst 2014-03-03 13:13:07
LISA IS EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. SHE LIES ABOUT ANYTHING SHE CAN TO KEEP PAID BY THE COURT. SHE LIES ON PAPERWORK TO THE JUDGES. SHE HAS HER OWN FINANCIAL AGENDA TO KEEP HER GOING IN THIS FIELD. JUST LIKE CPS SHE HAS BEEN CAUGHT LYING ON OFFICIAL REPORTS TO JUDGES STOP THESE PEOPLE WHO EXPLOITS OUR KIDS AND THE SYSTEM FOR THEIR OWN FINANCIAL GAINS!!!
--BEWARE--
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by REALITY66, May. 13, 2013

FAMILIES BEWARE. Lisa has an agenda that includes stringing things out and becoming wrapped in a court battle where she will profit from writing reports, evaluations and testifying. Lisa is simple minded, that meaning she insist there is conflict and is easily persuaded. Lisa’s practice includes unethical behavior that has led her to be reprimanded by the State of Arizona. This includes poor records keeping (big deal in court) and acquisitions of misconduct with clients and filing false police reports. If your looking to muddy the water and cause havoc for all involved you have hit the jackpot. Her office is cold and clinical, want to feel like you’re sick or confuse and worry your children then pay no attention to my post and schedule an appointment….. need a warmer less drama prone counselor then keep looking

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by crazylisa 2013-11-22 05:18:39
exactly what the person above stated.  Terrible terrible terrible
Amazing
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by tiphs83, Jan. 25, 2011

Lisa Dodd is an exceptional counselor with great insight.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
6 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by enough 2011-10-12 01:38:49
There are 2 complaints filed against Lisa Dodd she was sanction and disciplinary taken against her there is currently on going complaint now as of Oct 1, 2011 for mis conduct and having relations with one the clients and filing a false police report against one the parents
by REALITY66 2013-05-13 18:30:59
Lisa is one to take sides and set action into motion before involving or hearing from all parties involved. She has been sanctioned, google it and other complaints can easy be found... its sad she would allow herself to conduct such life changing events in the manner she does. People like her should be banned from family court procedings. SCARY
by crazylisa 2013-11-22 05:17:49
Very unethical.  Do not waste your time or money with this therapist because you will be duped.

Counselors Nearby

Telia Teresa Kiteley, LPC
Counselor—Professional
10000 N 31st Ave, A-105
Phoenix, AZ 85051
Richard Irving Ruff, LPC 14434
Counselor
17505 N 79th Ave, Suite 213
Glendale, AZ 85308
David Michael Phelan, MC
Counselor—Mental Health
501 E Plaza Cir Dr, Suite A
Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Meloney Nunez, LPC
Counselor—Professional
7421 N 175th Ave
Waddell, AZ 85355
Richard A Hoversten, MD
Counselor—Addiction
18306 W Oregon Ave
Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

View All