Mari E Ries, Review

Mari E Ries, Review

Average rating based on 24 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
slow, irresponsible, unreliable, & unprofessional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by itsthelawSATX, Aug. 27, 2017

As a lawyer here in town, I have had Mari Ries either already assigned on cases I have taken over or assigned by the bexar county DRO. I have not had a single client - even those who she favors in her evaluations - that has had anything good to say about her. At best she makes them uneasy and has even had some asking me to have her removed as they were afraid of her erratic behavior. She takes MONTHS after finishing all of the required interviews to get any report done. She is impossible to get a hold of, and she never returns emails or phone calls. In short, avoid Ms. Ries at all cost if at all possible.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MarineDad 2019-10-31 00:54:39
This is sooooo true, she is bad news. if you have her assign to your case your better off having her removed.
She loses documents, lies, cancels appointments
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Pur4mans, Apr. 02, 2015

I am here to inform you all, this person does not need to be deciding anything about children. She lost so many of my documents. She would make appointments for our in home visit, just to cancel them later in the day and this caused my kids great pain. I think she either drinks heavily or abuses pills because she was always late to our appointments at her own office; like 45 minutes late. She lies about things to start problems between me and my attorney, she is not trustworthy. I am also a disabled veteran, and she questioned my official VA medical records like I had falsified them. She loves to play dumb and rearrange your words to bait you into becoming angry so she can label you as such. Also, several times she texted me from her personal phone after business hours. And this is wild, she advised me to stalk my ex's 8 year old son at his school, then see what car he gets into, then follow them to see where my ex's ex resided. I told her that didn't sound legal or ethical. And she even discussed prior cases of hers bragging how she "busted dads lying" and that "she loves to catch abusive men." There was no reason for her to be discussing this with me and I told her it made me uncomfortable. She doesn't contact references, and she was constantly trying to manipulate my statements. She never questioned me about anything to do with my daughter.
 She asked me why I didn't drive, why I did not show my ex affection in public, why so many of my friends are active duty or veterans, and why were so many of my veteran friends dead. It was disrespectful and dehumanizing. If anyone wants to contact me to make a case against her, contact me at Ferlagros@yahoo.com This monster has to be stopped. For the sake of the children.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FATHERS BEWARE OF MARI RIES PLZZZZZZZ....I MEAN IT
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by BestPop, Feb. 16, 2015

Any dad who wants to lose the rights of his kid or want to see his kid in trouble or never wants to see his kids again then he can go ahead and hire Mari Ries coz Mari Ries will make sure that she will steal the kids from  poor fathers and she will try her level best to give the child to EVIL MOMS. It's the truth my brothers over there, plz don't waste your hard earned money to hire Mari Ries coz trust me she will come to your house and make all kind of false report against you and your kid and present it in front of the judge. I'm surprised how come the lady like Mari Ries is still allowed to work and given licence in San Antonio(TX) to jack money from innocent fathers who love their kids to death. Dear dads hiring Mari Ries means throwing your money in Trash Can. So plz don't make this mistake and find someone who can help you to protect your child from the claws of useless and evil moms.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mari Ries is Incompetent, Dangerous
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JeremyBaumann, Sep. 26, 2013

Incompetent and evil.  You will see.  And when children are left in the hands of the incompetent and evil, they go the way of 2-year old Alexandria Hill, R.I.P.  Protect your children from CPS, the family court system, and the likes of Mari Ries, Satan in Disguise:

"Licensed Professional Counselor"
Bexar County I.D. No. 00000779

You have been warned.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zero Stars for Mari Ries
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AnonymousRiesClient, Aug. 01, 2013

Wow, that's incredible.  I came here expecting to possibly be the first person to write a review, and here I am, reviewer #20.  To the person below, you sum it up very well: "She is pro-money, anti-fact and definitely incapable of being impartial. She lost all our interviews - including both interviews with the children."  You must not be from San Antonio, because you sound educated and intelligent. No offense to any others - I didn't even read them all!  It is so overwhelming to see all these 1-star reviews.  I wish there were a way to give zero stars - that's what Mari Ries deserves.  There is bound to be FLAK created when so many intelligent people interface with someone who is licensed and certified, *but nevertheless completely retarded* like Ries.  One would think the county would be embarrassed to have someone like her on the payroll.  I hope everyone who is considering hiring a social worker, or who is being saddled with Mari Ries as the court-ordered social evaluator, reads these reviews so they know what they are in for and can fight back.  If any reader is in this position, my advice is to simply challenge it before the judge because of her terrible reputation for bias and, to put it very politely, "unprofessional conduct."  Word is spreading about her track record of incompetence.  You deserve better and your children deserve better.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by LauraMenchaca 2014-05-27 12:29:15
If this is the Mari I know then I absolutely would not believe this review. The Mari Reis I worked with was anything but money hungry. She was a loving and caring person who counseled for all the right reasons.
Needs to lose her license
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by OfNoConsequence, Jul. 30, 2013

She is not pro-mom or pro-dad. She is pro-money, anti-fact and definitely incapable of being impartial. She lost all our interviews - including both interviews with the children. She picked one side and after that, re-worded verbatim interviews into complete lies. She falsified doctor statements. She did not check references... at all. She allowed irrelevant facts and spoke with strangers who had no idea what the truth was. She mislead our children with harmful questions and reported she never asked them. Do not hire her thinking the truth will shine through. It won't because it's of zero interest to Mari Ries.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dishonest, Money Grubbing,
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by NatalieCocerez, Jul. 30, 2013

Ries falsified my social study too.  The report she prepared is full of lies.  These lies reveal her to be very unprofessional.  If she personally likes someone, she will simply IGNORE real evidence that the person is a terrible parent.  If she DOESN'T personally like someone, she will allow pure hearsay from opposing witnesses to destroy that person's parental rights for no reason.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Protect your Children
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AimeeNietzsche, Jul. 27, 2013

There are a lot of angry and heartbroken parents out there, and children whose lives have been destroyed, and it is little wonder:  I know that Mari Ries doesn't care about children.  In fact it is very likely that she hates them.  I know this because she doesn't take her work seriously, to the point of falsifying social studies.  Children need impartial advocates, but Ries is their angel of death.  The lies she tells in these official reports have no bearing on reality, but simply reflect her mood on the day she was writing (and heavily drinking?).  Either she simply doesn't care or it is just a sick form of entertainment to her, playing with the lives of children like that.  Either way, her own personal life is a disaster, and it shows in her "work."  I'm not calling her a pill popper, but her erratic and extremely disorganized behavior, always losing things and asking clients to re-send them, reminds me of people who are drug abusers, alcoholics or addicted to prescription medication.  And I'm not calling her an occultist, but if she worshiped the devil it would certainly explain a lot, because she is doing the devil's work.  She is seeing that Satan's work is done.  If she is selected to conduct your social study, it will be worth every penny to petition the court for a different social worker, because Mari Ries has such a terrible reputation for unprofessional conduct and biased reporting.  I do not understand why she still works with the court system, but I trust God to set things in order.  Think on your sins, Mari Ries, because when you sin against children there comes a day of reckoning.  Good luck, fellow space travelers, in avoiding the deadly, satanic, life-ruining Mari Ries meteor field.  And pray, pray, pray for the innocent children.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mari Ries ruins lives
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JenniferEdwards, Jul. 27, 2013

Ries approaches her work as a preteen girl approaches a night out with the guys:  It's just pure entertainment!  And she makes sacks and sacks of money in the process!  What's not to like?  California Dreamin' as the earth dies screaming.  God save the children.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ries hates the children
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JessieGold, Jul. 24, 2013

Ries hates children, plain and simple.  It wouldn't surprise me if she were involved in the occult.  It is also a well known fact that the various CPS agencies have close ties with child kidnapping rings.  When it comes to this vast machine, the judicial industrial complex that Ries is a part of, sometimes the most outrageous sounding claims (which make them so easy to dismiss) are actually the truth.  Educate yourselves and protect your children from the devil-worshiping vultures.

How can a generation survive and thrive when one parent hates the other more than she loves her own child, and when Ries REWARDS the parent who is completely incapable of co-parenting?

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ruiner of people's lives
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by PhilipRichard, Jul. 10, 2013

Ries is *em-bar-rass-ing-ly* incompetent.  I have seen how she casually ruins lives with a power-tripping sense of entitlement and makes social workers who actually care about the welfare of children look bad.  If you deal with Ries at all on a professional level you will quickly realize she is a fraud who has NO idea what she is doing.  Ries herself can't believe she made it this far in life.  Every morning when she wakes up, she thinks, "Wow. I can't believe I'm actually social worker, making decisions EVERY DAY that permanently affect peoples' lives. How did THAT happen??"  And with every every phone call she makes, email she writes, "social study" she prepares, and court appearance she makes, she is deathly afraid that someone will call her out on not meeting the lowest possible baseline of professional skill.  Mari Ries = complete and utter fraud: a disgrace to social workers everywhere and an embarrassment to American jurisprudence.  You will realize just how broken the system is and that there aren't enough gatekeepers to prevent dangerous people like Ries from entering into this profession.  Maybe the courts actually offer checks and balances on this sort of thing in other parts of the country that are civilized and still maintain some semblance of western civilization, but not in Bexar County.  If your custody dispute is being decided in a Bexar County courtroom....GOOD NIGHT!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Heather h
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by K89602001, May. 15, 2013

I don't know why anyone had anything to say bad things about her .  My husband was fighting for his daughters and after our visit she said my husband Won his daughters. She voted for him not the x wife.  She was so great when she was here.  She was all about the kids and where they want to be.  I so loved her and so did my husband so two years later my kids dad signed over his rights and my husband wanted to adopt them we hired her again to do a visit that she has to do for court for adoption.  She is so nice and loves kids and does want the best for them.  Anyone says she is up for women is a lie.  She voted for my husband the dad over the mother.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by PhilipRichard 2013-07-11 00:17:00
Hello Heather:  Don't take this as a personal attack on you, but it's obvious that you would be thrilled and want to give Ries 4 stars when she named the divorced man you married primary possessor of the children.  Of course you are happy and riding high because your side won!  That is no reason to give Ries 4 stars.  It's just a money-making referral game.  In every custody dispute, someone must prevail and someone must lose.  You are obviously in the mood to celebrate because you "won."  But even if the correct litigants ultimately prevail (and I have no way of knowing if that describes your case), it is a Pyrrhic Victory. The shenanigans waste both parents' money.  I'm willing to give you the benefit of the doubt: maybe the children are better off with your husband and you, the new stepmother.  But that is not necessarily anything for Ries to be proud of.  It says nothing about her ability to read people and situations correctly. It says nothing about her competence, her professional skill, or her concern or love for children.  Even if she decides cases with a coin toss (which is really what it seems like!), she is bound to get it right once in a while.  To put it another way, I think you are giving a high rating simply because your man "won", whereas I am giving a low rating NOT because I or any of my friends or family "lost", but because I know that Ries lacks the ability to determine the best interests of children.  In general, she will take the word of a teen mom or woman over a man's, but at the end of the day I don't believe there is gender bias -- she just picks whomever she personally likes more. Don't be fooled: there is no deep thinking or contemplation or science behind this, no matter how much loving parents may want to believe otherwise.  It is just a mechanistic and money-grubbing process - nothing more. And all the nightmares and tears she has caused over the years may just catch up with her some day.
No good for nothing
Overall Rating
by MariReisdislker, Nov. 29, 2012

I meet with this lady, and had a 1 1/2 hr  and made a down payment of 500. The interview was to  collect the basic information to start the case. She sent me home with a packet that i had to fill out myself so she could cont. my investigation. Well the other party and I were able to settle in court. I Then had to track her down to see where all my money went too. She had no documents to realease to me also had no information where my money went, She now says she will have bno refund owed back to me. I highly will never recommend this fraudulant lady to anyone!!! she is a money hunger lady who is now divorce and will never b happy so she wants to make everyone miserable.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Popularity Contest
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by VGarzon, Jul. 01, 2012

Be prepared for supervised visitation folks! Ms. Ries recommends that like people give out candy on Halloween. If she doesn't like you, she will probably write that you should have supervised visitation until you can show that you can properly take care of your children. Not because you have EVER done anything wrong with them, but simply because of any number of arbitrary reasons why she liked the other parent MORE than you. So WATCH OUT, loving and unsuspecting parents everywhere! Ms. Ries is gonna GETCHA with that SUPERVISED VISITATION!!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

If you have had Marie Reis on your case please contact me
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by NBENDER, Jun. 26, 2012

I am putting together a report on Ms. Reis for the State and would ask anyone interested in placing there experience with Ms. Reis and her unprofessional behavior to please contact me at nabender@yahoo.com.  I look forward to hearing from you.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not Recommended
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AlejandroCardenas, Jun. 03, 2012

A friend of mine from out of state, who is very successful and renowned in the legal profession, said: "I've never known of ANY Texas judicial proceeding but that it was run by kangaroos."  Ms. Ries fits perfectly into this picture, where attorneys, judges, and social workers conspire to destroy your children in the "family courts" - i.e. state-sanctioned family meat grinders.

The other parent in this case fake cried during one of the interviews.  So to any promiscuous, child-neglecting, teenage alcoholic out there who wants custody, take heed, and take notes:  Cry bitter fake tears.  It will make Ms. Ries forget all about the facts.  And she kept losing my paperwork and ignored maybe 80% of the evidence I submitted.  But she dutifully followed up on every idiocy uttered by the other party.

How can someone like Ms. Ries be openly practicing, be appointed by the court to perform this vitally important and serious work?  Part of the answer is that this is Texas.  Texas, and in particular the cities close to the border, is slowly being turned into a third world country, with all its drunkenness, crime, and incompetence and deep corruption in high places.  (I will let you fill in the blanks on some of the root causes).  The other part of the answer is, "This is 21st Century America."  Ms. Ries is involved in destroying our future, our children.  There are satanic forces at work in the world.  Everything lovely, praiseworthy, innocent, and of good report they want to destroy and lay to waste.  On her home page, Ries calls herself a Christian, which must be a joke.

"It were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and he cast into the sea, than that he should offend one of these little ones."
Luke 17:2

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by NBENDER 2012-06-26 10:00:56
please contact me at NABENDER@yahoo.com
Incompetent Liar
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Momto2, Mar. 27, 2012

I had to copy from the person below, because I feel the exact same way.  Ms. Ries was selected to conduct our Social Study.  From the first meeting she was hostile and judemental and belittled from the very beginning.  She took everything I said and turned them into complete lies.  She then told my child's father that he basically had the case in the bag.  How in the hell are you going to pass judgement on me when you falsified reports and clearly ignored every one of my concerns. She would place my son with a man who admitted to drug use and misdemeanors galore.  News flash...I have no criminal record and am a mother who sacrifices every part of my being for the best interest of my child.  She had no problem with my 13 year old son living in a trailer alone outside the home of the other parent.  I read the report over and over and over and could not believe the content.  She waited months to contact my references.  She asked questions that were not even relavent to my sons best interest or related to the study and made her views well known. She is clearly the most biased person in her profession.  Ms. Ries also included information based on her beliefs and not facts.  She made so many assumptions base on lies. When Ms. Ries came to my home to conduct the home visit she was uninterested and seamed burdened from the moment she arrived.  Her general lack of interest and her pre conceived opinions lead me to say that she did not consider what was in the best interest of my son, but her own agenda.  It's a joke to even have one conducted by herself.  Ms. Ries should lose her license because she is not capable of keeping her personal prejudices from influencing her professional opinions.  I sumbitted document after document with detailed occurences of what my family had to endure by my son's father. She probably thought she could get lucky with that guy and placed judgement with him.  I would not...I REPEAT...would NOT reccomend this woman at all.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by NBENDER 2012-06-26 10:02:14
please contact me nabender@yahoo.com
Unbelievable Incompetence
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DavidBecker, Mar. 09, 2012

Mari Ries allowed dissatisfaction with her own personal life (which is a catastrophe) to cloud her judgment in this case. She openly hates men, except for ones she is attracted to. She doesn't care about children, and she doesn't even know how to read. This whole thing is just a game for her. She found her niche and is making sacks and sacks of money by exploiting the deep sadness, misery and desperation of others...Exploiting the love and protective instincts that competent and loving parents have for their children.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by NBENDER 2012-06-26 10:02:45
please contact me nabender@yahoo.com
Marie Ries is a liar and unprofessional!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by NABENDER, Aug. 21, 2011

Ms. Ries was selected to conduct our Social Study.  From the first meeting she was hostile and judemental.  She waited over 30 days to contacts my references after they were given to her.  When she contacted my references she revealed information that was not pertinent to the study and made her views well known.  Even a private investigator for my ex husband said that she was obviously biased. Ms. Ries also included information that she cited to have read in my court transcripts that were not there.  When Ms. Ries came to my home to conduct the home visit she was not interested in seeing my room.  I insisted.  Her general lack of interest and her pre conceived opinions lead me to say that she did not consider what was in the best interest of my son, but her own agenda.  We forget that the people asked to accomplished these tasks are human and prone to the same mistakes and biases that any one would be.  With that in mind, why put so much emphasis on these studies?  It's a joke to even have one conducted.  Ms. Ries should lose her license because she is not capable of keeping her personal prejudices from influencing her professional opinions.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
28 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nightmare
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by StuartJamieson, Jun. 23, 2011

Mari Ries falsified my social study. One of the witnesses said "I believe **in general**, children are better off with their mothers." She pushed him to change his statement, and he wouldn't, so she changed it for him to what she thought it should be. She wrote: "He states the children [in this specific case] should be with the mother." There is a world of difference between the two statements, and no accountability for such criminal conduct in the family court system.

I had to submit my materials 5 times because she kept losing everything. A month would go by during which I'd imagine her making progress, and then she'd contact me and say, "Hey I never got this from you." Really? So what were you doing all this time, sitting on your thumb? Never once did I mention her egregious incompetence. I was patient and professional to the bitter end.

Beware: this therapist is an obese feminist. So major strikes against you right off the bat for being (a) male and (b) in good shape. If you have a lean, healthy, athletic body (instead of a disgusting bloated body like more and more Americans every day) she will think you're not eating right and therefore probably not feeding your child properly either. Welcome to the Tyranny of the Obese, where it is preferable to stuff children full of sugar to ensure ADHD, rotting teeth, and early onset diabetes. The Brave New World in which we now live ensures that if you eat well and take care of your body, you will feel more out of place every day. And you are a cruel parent for wanting to protect your children from fast food, because they deserve the "fun" of those deadly, neurotoxic chemicals that have never appeared in nature and only been introduced into the human food supply in the past few decades.

I have never heard of a just decision from a "family court."  I have seen only tears and destruction wrought by these family meat grinders. In law, marriage is a business. Children are the "produce" of that business, and are owned OUTRIGHT by the state, because the state licensed the business. I am not making this up; it's written in the statutes.

You probably got involved in this because you felt the other parent couldn't be reasoned with. But whatever relationship background, the court system is worse, because nobody there cares about you or your children either. You are paying thousands of dollars, maybe tens of thousands, to watch a circus. To anyone reading this considering a social study to improve conditions for your children because you love them, think twice before getting this ball rolling. Court officers are just going through the motions -- vain, heartless and hopelessly incompetent -- and it is in their interest to drag things out for as long as possible. They are all complicit -- judges, attorneys, and corrupt social workers like Ms. Ries. They may have degrees and certifications, but they are all buffoons. You will not find advocates for your children's cause in the court system -- not even your own attorney. They are in it for themselves and are interested in just one thing: your money. Therefore, I implore you: If at all possible, work things out with the other parent on your own.

To be fair, I did not spend $50,000 on this process. So maybe $50,000 buys a competent attorney. But I wouldn't bet on it. And even if it does, you need so much more than that on your side. Things you have no control over. For example, if you're a man, you need your case decided by someone other than a man-hating judge. (Old men are just as likely to be biased against men as bitter women).

We live in a matriarchal society where single dads just make people uncomfortable. For many people, "single dad" is just another word for "child molester."

We take for granted that formal training in social work will produce professionals with a conscience. We take it for granted because we are naive and lack real world experience. At the final hearing, someone will "win." Except that everyone loses. You have already lost just by being in this situation. If it's not too late, do not make it worse by involving the corrupt family court system. If you do go down the court path, there is a very simple and reliable formula for success: Be a woman. In the event you have enormous odds stacked against you (drug use, child abuse and endangerment, etc.) just cry bitter tears about how evil daddy is. That will trump the facts every time.

That said, don't bother to call in to report yourself as an exception. To LSMood, who said: "The outcome was in my favor and I am thrilled at that" -- if you are even a real person, your evaluation of Ms. Ries as a social worker should not be based on the fact that she found in your favor. People don't care that you won and are "thrilled at that." People want to know if Ms. Ries is professional and impartial. Your winning says nothing about her qualifications or impartiality.

Too many American women today want a man who will take responsibility without authority. They want the modern, matriarchal arrangement in which husbands have ALL responsibility but NO authority. Scapegoats, in other words. Scapegoats, pure and simple. "You have a male sex organs; therefore you are responsible for all my mistakes and all my pain."

It is the job of people like Ms. Ries to make men go before the altar of frivolous, incompetent women lacking in natural affection, and kneel to help the blade cut clean.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
26 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by NBENDER 2012-06-26 10:03:11
please contact me nabender@yahoo.com

Counselors Nearby

Rhonda M O'Cana, LPC-S
Counselor—Mental Health
13620 NW Military Hwy, Building 3, Suite 4
San Antonio, TX 78249
Dr. Laura Manuppelli, PHD LMFT LPC
Counselor—Professional
Marriage & Family Therapist

4901 Broadway, Suite 152
San Antonio, TX 78209
Suzanne B Goen, LPC, LCDC
Counselor—Professional
3031 I H 10 W
San Antonio, TX 78201

View All