Melissa Howard Strautman, Review

Melissa Howard Strautman, Review

Average rating based on 9 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
LCSW
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by GingerV, Nov. 08, 2013

Melissa is the best massage therapist with the knowledge of anatomy and pressure points than any other message therapist I've known.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Massage Queen
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by CatR, Nov. 06, 2013

I give Melissa a 6 out of 5 stars.She really knows her business.She listens if I have any problem areas and will give them extra attention.I about cried when she moved away and was not happy with other therapists i visited. I could have thrown a party and camped out at massagefix when i heard she was coming back. She is the best at working out all those knots in my shoulders and making me so relaxed i can't think strraight.I recommend her to anyone thinking about a massage. I have brought my 2 teenage girls to her also.They were very comfortable with her and begged to come back. I usually get the 70 minute muscle melt down,but this last time got the 60 minute relaxation. Now i have 2 favorites.I love the heated table and the relaxing music.And the heat packs and tiger balm on trouble areas. The hot towels wrapped on my feet are great too.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful, caring therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Devon, Jul. 28, 2011

I have enjoyed having Melissa Strautman as my massage therapist.  She has fantastic professionalism, creates a soothing environment, and is the best in her field.  She creates a tranquil environment for a relaxing massage, is the best Iíve had for deep tissue to help detoxify the body, and can calm sore, tense muscles.  She listens to her clients and looks to meet their demands.  I will recommend her as the best, more professional, and pleasant in her field.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best massage ever!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Stfergerson, Jul. 27, 2011

Melissa was my first massage and NOBODY can or has been as good as she is... The environment is so comforting!!  Her ability to cause you to relax and just enjoy the massage.  He knowledge of the body surprises me.  If I ever need to know how the body will react she's who I will call.  Very prompt, courteous and the best massage I've ever had.
I will so fly to Tampa to have your massage!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rev. Dr. Kathy Gaines
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Mimzy, Jul. 27, 2011

Melissa Strautman is one of the most capable and knowledgeable massage therapists I have encountered.  She is professional, highly skilled, and willing to explore and learn new techniques, information, etc.  The actual massage environment is exceptional.  She knows how to address physical pain, comfort levels, and intensity of care.  Her self care, strength, and emotional calm during massage speak volumes about her ability to care for others.  She is also very conscientious about explaining how to prepare, what to expect, and follow-up procedures.  I would highly recommend her to people who are serious about well balanced, professional care.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teacher, mentor, friend, therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by massagegurl, Jul. 27, 2011

Melissa was one of my teachers, and I honestly have to say the only one that really knew her stuff, and knew also how to teach it.  She cares beyond belief in her clients and business in general and is the best at keeping client confidentialty.  Her expectations of herself are very high, and shes leaving big shoes to fill.  It will really be a loss to Bowling Green for her to leave.  I have tried my best to follow in her footsteps and maintain the same levels of expectations, and I hope I can do her proud in the future.  I will have to travel to FL to get massage, because there is no one else in BG worth my $$.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Most professional, knowledgable, and most caring therapist I've ever been to!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sosadshesleaving, Jul. 26, 2011

I've tried many of the local massage therapists, and can honestly say this. I've never been so happy with the results. I had a back issue that required constant attention, and she put together a treatment plan...as hesitant as I was to take her up on the advice, I went just as she scheduled. I am happy to report that my back feels like it did when I was 25 again. Now that she fixed that, I just go in to relax...

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Therapist in BG!!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Christlikewins, Jul. 16, 2011

Mellisa is very knowledgeable about the body.  I had a spasm in my back after stepping off a curb and she decided not to work on it and called a Chiropractor friend of hers in town and he sent me right to the emergency room.  I had a herniated disc and it would have been really bad if she had released the spasm with massage.  She knew what she was doing enough to know better than take my money and make me worse.  She never talks too much.....that's a ridiculous thing to say.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not all that good
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Bgfan, Apr. 05, 2011

She spoke way to much. It seemed that there were gaps in her work when no massage was happening.
She appeared more impressed with herself and her clients money then doing her job. Felt as if she was compassating for her lack of doing her job by bragging on herself

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by Christlikewins 2011-07-16 21:31:30
She has been my massage therapist for the last 6 years and is a professional.  She only talks when I have concerns that need to be addressed and is respectful and quiet when I just need to zone out.  She never talks about her clients.........won't even tell me the last time my husband or best friend have been in.  It is true that she has the best massage education and experience of any therapist in BG.  Sounds like the first reviewer is just hateful and jealous.  She'd only tell you about her working on super stars and athletes in New York if you had asked her and obviously you did.  My guess is you are already loyal to another therapist and you were given a gift card.  I hope you and your therapist feel better for having been so ugly to such a nice person as Melissa.  Shame on you BGfan.
by sosadshesleaving 2011-07-26 17:34:48
Amazing how people try to covertly destroy someone's reputation online. You're either a sexual predator that she kicked out, or another massage therapist. I can't tell you how many massages I've received from her... she is not at all how you describe. Get a life, and/or skill in your field....
by Caught 2011-10-05 14:02:38
WKONA is lovely this time of year

Massage Therapists Nearby

Brooke Elizabeth Goins, MT
Massage Therapist
1110 Wilkinson Trce
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Jackie Snelling, LMT
Massage Therapist
135 S Main St
Brownsville, KY 42210
Jason Dewayne Applinglmt, LMT
Massage Therapist
1109 Lovers Ln, Suite 3
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Jenel Brooks, LMT
Massage Therapist
725 S Main St, Suite 1
Morgantown, KY 42261
Christopher Messenger, LMT
Massage Therapist
427 U. S. 31-W Bypass, Suite 203
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Mark Cline, LMT
Massage Therapist
546 Park St, Suite 200
Bowling Green, KY 42101

View All