Nancy Domiano-Sader, Review

Nancy Domiano-Sader, Review

Average rating based on 17 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Great Couples Therapist!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TM16, May. 31, 2016

Nancy was outstanding and helped my fiancé and I break down years of disputes into easy to navigate understanding of one another.  I really appreciated her ability to hold the space safely, even when we were arguing and lost all hope.  Nancy saved our relationship, and I highly recommend her services! Affordable too!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Deec, May. 11, 2016

I started seeing Nancy last year with a range of issues from anxiety and a sense of being overwhelmed to substance abuse. The unhealthy substance use was really at the heart of what I wanted help with.

She was absolutely excellent. I never felt judged or embarrassed about my problems, which was something that had kept me from going to talk to someone before. Also, I didn't feel like she "prescribed" a plan of action for me. Rather, we talked about the issues behind my substance use and she helped me realize that I had the power to stop. She has a great range of knowledge on this subject and her expertise was offered as a professional, but never "preachy." We worked out implementable plans for all of my issues and even when I had a back slide, we worked through that too.

Best of all, she is VERY easy to get in touch with, so we set up appointments via text, which was super easy for me because I am very busy. I HIGHLY recommend her--and have referred several friends for a range of issues. And they all think she is very helpful.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

An amazing and effective therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TarynB, Feb. 02, 2016

I started seeing Nancy in early 2013, to work on a host of issues. Nancy creates an open space that allows you to be honest and transparent. Within that space, I was able to work through a lot of mental roadblocks that I'd made over the years. Of the therapists I've had, I feel that I made the most progress seeing Nancy.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Therapy with Nancy is the best thing I (and we) have ever done!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by suzyq221, Jul. 01, 2015

My husband started seeing Nancy first as we were having issues in our marriage. She asked if I would be willing to see her as well. I did, and I am eternally grateful because she has helped us communicate to the point that we both feel like better versions of ourselves.

Not only did our couples therapy help us as a unit, but it helped each of us individually. For myself, I know I am able to not only recognize what I am feeling, I am able to articulate it now.

I have been to other therapists in my time, but never actually accomplished anything with them. With Nancy, after 4 visits she told us we could see her again in 4 months (we declined and made a visit for a month out) because we were doing so well.

If you need to talk to someone, I HIGHLY recommend Nancy. She is wonderful!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy I Made The Call
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by usa2015, May. 21, 2015

When faced with the prospect of divorce, I reached out to Nancy for advice. I scheduled an initial consultation for me and my spouse, hoping that there was still a chance to work things out and salvage our 20+ year marriage. Nancy has proven to be a neutral third-party who can articulate things on a level that makes sense and helps us realize why & how our relationship has gone from where it was during the best of times to where it is today. Though some of what she says is difficult to hear/accept, Nancy has a calm, relaxed style of delivering her advice and professional perspective of the issues we're facing. I have recommended Nancy to others and can honestly say I have had only VERY positive feedback from those who have gone to see her.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nancy has saved my life.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mcmatsumoto25, Apr. 12, 2015

Nancy is absolutely amazing! I love going to see her. She makes me feel comfortable and free to say whatever is on my mind. I was going through a really hard time before and while I was seeing her, but she was able to bring me back to my old self; my happier self.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nancy is awesome for couples
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by terryvictoria, Oct. 17, 2014

She has helped us see and feel each others joy and pain.  We are now tethered to each other, and experience more empathy for one another.  We continue to work on it and find Nancy leading our way to a fuller life.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nancy will save your marriage!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by allbetternow, Oct. 06, 2014

I am not kidding with the title of this review. Nancy provides practical tools to help couples. She is down-to-earth and has a strong empathy for both men and women. If you are having problems with your relationship or marriage, contact Nancy! She is very good at what she does.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

i believe in therapy again
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jhramirez, Jun. 12, 2014

Nancy made me a believer again years ago my wife and i went to a marriage counselor and she battled and belittled me i was always wrong my ways were wrong i later found out she was going thru a divorce... nancy has been a god send she has helped us to deal with the death of my son i can never be able to say thank you enough

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful therapist!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by emma, May. 09, 2014

My husband & I started seeing Nancy a few months ago, and in just that short time she has helped our relationship grow tremendously!  She has helped guide us to come upon a mutual agreement as to what we can do to better our relationship.  By the end of each session we feel closer to each other as husband and wife, and as individuals.  Each time we're ready for another session we are happy to report to her the progress we've made since our last visit.  Nancy is raw and real.  She is truly committed to her clients and bettering you as an individual and in your relationships.  I would highly recommend her as a therapist to any individual or for couples counseling.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A passion for helping
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Kwb62z, Feb. 18, 2013

After a few years of required counseling in addition to a separate doctor for medication, I have finally found a professional psychotherapist, Her expertize is to focused “most of all” on the development of human capacity, beginning with her own professional background of working for the State of Nevada including some time counseling in prisons,and leveraging her expertise with continued training, to enrich her patients and community.  On your first visit
she will make a note of what you are seeking, She will not fail to mention that statement on every repeat visit. Even when I told her I wanted to change it, she said “ sure”, but on the proceeding visit she repeated,” your first time here you said you wanted this”. In other words there is a focus on a beginning, actual therapy, and a end. How will I know this is finished “I asked”, She replied,” you just do, we just know”. The first sessions are warmhearted, with laughter and with each of us telling stories about ourselves, But when therapy begins ,she takes charge and becomes focused, often saying “I like to stay on this right now” or “ let's leave that and come back to it a little later”, Her passion for what she likes,”helping people” kicks in and the therapy has started.
She always backs up beginning therapy with a cognitive thought behavior overview, not intense but just a reminder, in the relaxing first sessions. We all can learn some errors we have in thinking. This made the beginning process very productive as each week I found something to work on in my basic thinking process. Soon I found she had gathered the needed information to lead us to therapy. I found I couldn’t hide my emotions from her. Like I could everybody else in life. How amazing is that! She is a natural!
Remember much of what your there for is unconscious to you. Don't worry, she Knows.
She has embraced the concept of healing,and have sought to empower her patients to a world where people,(not just patient) can realize their dreams, to imagine, and to create.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Compassionate and warm
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AWH1, Feb. 08, 2013

Nancy is wonderful. She makes me think about things I haven't considered. Her office is a safe place and I feel confident that she is fully present and
listening during my session. I'm not very good at just opening up and she is really good at drawing me out. I'm so thankful for her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AlieCorin, Mar. 17, 2012

Nancy has helped me through many of my difficulties while I was in high school. She has been very accommodating and willing to work out meetings with me as I went to college in a different city. She has been very good about keeping up with skype and phone appointments while I am in college, and has been tremendously helpful. Nancy has also been amazing with helping my family deal with some of our issues, and gives us tools to work through fights.
I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a new therapist!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A+ Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by saari32, Jan. 28, 2012

Nancy, from day 1 has been very accepting of my relationship in a same sex marriage.  She is a good listener, very neutral, and has tools that have helped me in my relationship dealing with communication, conflict resolution, and making our own rules within the relationship.  She has always been cooperative with the scheduling and is very professional when it comes to appointments and she conducts herself during sessions.  I would very much reccomend Nancy to a friend or another couple.  I have only positive things to say with my experience in therapy.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kimberly
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by kimberly1979, Dec. 17, 2011

I myself was never a believer in therapy, had tried it as a pre teen w my family, and also as a young adult. I was doubtful when it was brought up that we should attend couples therapy. I spoke w Nancy on the phone and could already get a grasp to her ability to listen and offer knowledge. I stated I was in a gay relationship and was so pleased w her warm reaction. She has helped my gf and I work through our issues and understand why they happen and how to work on them. She has given me tools, and they have worked completely. As for therapy now, I look forward to it. I enjoy listening to such a master of trade. I have also recommended her to co workers, and they are also seeing her now. I believe in what she does that much.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Catherine V.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by catherinev, Apr. 27, 2011

This therapist is so easy to talk to.  I was very hesitant and nervous about seeing a therapist, but after a few minutes in her office I felt comfortable and relaxed. I was able to talk about what was bothering me. I have recommend her to friends and family members who were happy also.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

This therapist is judgemental and aweful!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
by whitedove, Dec. 09, 2010

Do not go to this therapist. All I did was call her to see if we could set up a 15 minute phone session and she had no idea what I was talking about like this is unheard of. She had a snarky attitude with me right off the bat. I wanted to get a feel of her so I proceeded to ask some questions. She's never heard of archetypal psychology! (Carl Jung, hello?) I then proceeded to tell her some of my background and my current situation and based upon 5 minutes of my story she decided to judge me and berate me.
This is very unprofessional. She should not be a therapist. She does not know how to listen. A therapist should be extremely open and non-judgemental. Iv'e been to a couple therapists and have never experienced this sort of treatment. Her profile says that she has expertise in gay and lesbian issues. That is a lie. She hasn't the slightest clue about gays, lesbians, bi-sexuals or trans-genders! She is an idiot who somehow got her way through school!

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
0 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by saari32 2012-01-28 16:24:35
too bad you don't even know how to spell 'awful'...hmmmm...you seemed to be educated. she has only been professional and does things for a reason.
by Kwb62z 2013-02-18 18:59:02
Over the phone judgement, And carl jung and his theroy of archtypes is a little outdated, you would hold this against her? Maybe you do need some help, I think your attidude and tone may have scared her on the phone. Maybe you should try again, She is the Best therpist in Vegas. From the sound of this, your archtype was " A spolid little child"
by allbetternow 2014-10-06 12:06:31
Do not listen to this review. The person is making a review based on a phone call and not on a visit. It looks like the reviewer has major issues and too much time on their hands.

Other Specialties Nearby

Nilda Salado
Other Specialties—Behavioral Analyst
720 W Cheyenne Ave, Suite 30
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Brandy C Maynard
Other Specialties—Behavioral Analyst
180 E Pebble Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Lara Ricci
Other Specialties—Behavioral Analyst
2195 Buffalo Run Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Nikele Schwendiman
Other Specialties—Behavioral Analyst
9265 Cantana St
Las Vegas, NV 89123

View All