Dr. Qingsong Xiao, Review

Dr. Qingsong Xiao, Review

Average rating based on 9 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
video testimonial of my amazing positive experience
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by RussellWright, Nov. 04, 2015

Here is my video testimonial of my amazing positive experience with the entire staff:

youtu.be/tnRcamr_bmk

Hello, my name is Russell Wright, and I'm going to leave a video Yelp review for these guys, which I never do, and I've never done before, because my experience of Great Wall Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture was so amazing that it might sound made up if you could not see me in person. What I'm going to do is tell you exactly what happened to me, and give you a unique perspective of how it feels like this staff, and this team, saved my life, and really want to thank Dr. Xiao for all the help that I got in this incident.

On my birthday, October 28, 2015, I got really sick. After my family and I went to celebrate my birthday, I came home and I was in the kitchen, and I had a bad experience that I've never had before, and I thought I was having a heart attack. I didn't know what it was. All I felt was this intense sense of panic and fear.

It was really, really intense, so I drank some water. I kept moving around, and doing some things in order to avoid the panic. I couldn't sleep. I walked around the neighborhood. I had so much energy, and panic, and anxiety going through my body, that I tried everything. I drank beer. I tried everything I knew to keep calm and settle down.

The energy was so intense. It was both panic and energy, like I had to leave the house at all cost. Like a classic anxiety or panic attack. Like an anxiety or panic disorder type of experience. I tried to deal with it, until about 3:00 in the morning, and I still couldn't deal with it, so I went to the hospital. I actually went to a regular hospital, to try to deal with it, and they couldn't find anything wrong with me.They looked at me kind of funny, like it was all in my head, or this type of thing. They gave me some sedatives, very, very heavy sedatives, which I took, which did help because they put me to sleep.

After that, the next day, I went to a traditional American doctor, just whoever I could find, and went to see him, and he immediately recommended that I go onto SSRIs, or essentially, anti-depressants. Anyway, I didn't go on anti-depressants, and later found out, after tending to myself, that there was some problems with my intestines. I only got anxiety, or panic disorder, when I ate something, and only things that were ... I wasn't sure what was going on.

The point is that, I was eating things, and they were making me really panicky. Other things I could eat, like spirulina or alkaline things I could eat, and there was no problem. I couldn't understand what was going on, but it was really difficult to eat, and really difficult to think, and I couldn't do anything with my business because I could not concentrate. I looked up acupuncture, because I wanted another opinion, so I didn't go on anti-depressants, because that's what I was being told I needed to do. There was no connection being made by my traditional M.D. to my intestines.I went to the Great Wall Chinese Medicine and Dr. Xiao set up an appointment, I set up an appointment with her, when she came in the room, immediately I started to feel better.

Now, I know that sounds like the placebo effect, or something like that, but it wasn't. I can only tell you my experience. I haven't been to the doctor in a long time. I haven't been to a doctor in 10 years and I am not used to getting sick. I'm too busy running my own businesses. She immediately made me feel better, just by telling me to forget everything that I'd been told by other doctors, you're going to start over. She wasn't putting any other doctors down, or saying that they were wrong. She was just saying, "Let's start fresh. Let's have a fresh look at this experience."

Then, when I was done, after filling out the forms and helping me, she put me in another room, and the first needle that went into me, felt like an explosion. It was directly at some kind of point, which I've had acupuncture before, many, many years ago, but it immediately went directly towards ... I didn't know whether to laugh or to cry. My whole intestine opened up. It was really crazy. It was an amazing experience, like something hard to explain. That's why I'm actually doing a video, because I want you to understand that, that wasn't a bunch of different things happening. It was talking to me, and then one needle, like Kung Fu Panda. Just one needle. Then I felt intestines start to move, and my energy shift. Again, it's hard to explain. They did some more therapy on me, the red mineral lamps in the right place, and then she placed more needles, and her assistant, who's also wonderful ... I'm not sure her name. They worked together with me, and towards the end of the session, I felt the panic come up in the upper intestine, and then and then I felt the energy move down into my lower intestine. I felt everything relax that had not been relaxed in 72 hours. . . .

Not enough room on Yelp. Please see: goo.gl/q2kYTf

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Wall Chinese Medicine
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Nikki22, Apr. 07, 2015

 I had seen another doctor & she had recommended some herbs to me to help to calm my stress but the herbs started causing me to have insomnia . Eventually I couldn't sleep at all my mom told me to see Dr. Xiao. I am so happy I went. It took about 4 sessions before I could finally sleep through the night again. It does take time but it will work if you are patient. I was extremely happy with the results. The staff is amazing! They are so welcoming, helpful & understanding. Dr. Xiao is so compassionate & very knowledgable you can tell she really cares for each of her patients. You can tell that she truly wants to help people feel better. The treatment is so relaxing and you leave feeling better. I am truly grateful to Dr. Xiao & would recommend her to anyone looking for natural way of healing your body!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

What an amazing place!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by stevenaikins, Mar. 25, 2015

Great Wall Chinese Medicine was our answered prayer to a difficult time. Our 6-year-old daughter came down with appendicitis and when we went to the hospital we found out that her appendix had ruptured. After surgery she had a difficult recovery that included several antibiotics, pain medication and several days without food or drink. She was in the hospital for 6 days. After being discharged from the hospital she was not her normal self. She lost her energy she once had. She lost her focus. We decided to look for other options to accelerate her recovery and to get her back to being our little girl she was before her hospital stay.


Our hope had been restored when we came across Great Wall Chinese Medicine. Dr. Ginsong Xiao assured us that our daughter would recover with the treatments she had to offer. That is exactly what happened. My daughter received an acupuncture treatment and after just one visit she was like her old self again! The doctor made her feel comfortable and assured her that this painless treatment would make her feel wonderful.

Ever since her treatments her eyes have widened, her energy is back, her cheer is back, her smile is wider and she’s happy again.

We will continue to go to Great Wall Chinese Medicine because on top of their friendly staff, expert doctors and relaxing environment, they treated our daughter with honesty, kindness and unprecedented care.

Steven J. Aikins


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Saved my back!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by curtisbentzel, Jan. 19, 2015

I recently visited GWCM for my lower back pain that was so bad it was affecting my walking, sitting and everyday life.  I also was experiencing a shooting pain down my left leg that was so sharp I almost couldn't get up stairs at work.  I went in was blown away by the office, there are multiple treatment rooms, a great atmospshere and the staff is so nice and helpful.

I saw Dr. Xiao first and she went through ever question you could imagine, she was very in-depth, which made me feel good knowing she cared.  She recommended TuiNa massage and acupuncture.  After 1 visit my pain level went from a 9 to a 1-2 and after my second visit last week it is almost completely gone.

I cannot say enough about the care given and the help that I received!  I would recommend to anyone for pain relief and so much more, they truly do it all.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Qingsong Xiao pain relief
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mikki, Jul. 30, 2014

I owe Dr. Xiao everything. When I first saw her my doctors had written me off saying that I would have to live in chronic pain for the rest of my life.. My pain level was so severe from a fractured shoulder and tendenitous that my wohle body had sunk into a low depression. I couldn't even sleep due to the pain.
Dr. Xiao started with accupuncture and it brought my pain level down drastically. I went from an 8-9 pain level to a 3-4 I could actually sleep at night. She has since started doing cupping this is amazing. My pain level has gone down even more for longer periods..
Dr. Qingsong Xiao is my lifesaver..

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Qingsong Xiao
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by shelley54, Feb. 26, 2013

Prior to my visits @ Great Wall Chinese Medicine I knew very little about traditional acupuncture or eastern modalities. After 4 visits my pain level from the conditions of fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome, chronic pain syndrome and lyme disease has decreased significantly.
So far I have had traditional Chinese acupuncture and high infrared light applied to the acupuncture areas.Be at peace, it is NOT a painful experience whatsoever. Greg in back office provided the Tui Na thrapy (very relaxing) and I gave foot reflexology. I am much improved and want to thank Dr. Xiao for her expert and gentle care. She rates a 10 in my book! Greg, Kit and Danielle thank you also. Shelley Moyer, R.N.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Help with Back Pain
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dolkar3, Jul. 26, 2011

When I first met Dr. Xiao at Great Wall Chinese Medicine, my back and neck hurt so badly and were so stiff that I could bearly breathe.  My back was one big knot! Within a couple of weeks the physical therapy and acupuncture treatments given to relax the back and neck brought me amazing relief! Until I met Dr Xiao, I had headaches every day of my life and its pretty scary to have to take IBprofen every day. Now I have more mobility, I am headache free, and my back and shoulders are much more relaxed.



* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Wall Chinese Medicine
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Markozuka, Sep. 15, 2010

I chose GREAT WALL and am healthy I did! ~ Dr. Qingsong listened carefully to my questions and concerns, making notes, and after precursory exam, clearly outlined a suggested treatment plan. I have now scheduled my 4th visit for pain management. Her knowledge of 'trigger point' deep tissue therapy is impressive!  ~ Mark W, Scottsdale

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr QS Xiao Restored/Enhanced my Health
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by MathProfessor, Sep. 13, 2010

Dr Xiao used acupuncture and Chinese osteopathic manipulation to treat my neck and low-back pains. The treatments were such a success; I asked her to treat some of my other symptoms: gas bloating, poor sleep quality, and cause-unknown subtle knee pains. One by one, my symptom either disappered or dramatically improved. Now I enjoy a new level of wellbeing which I did not know was possible or attainable.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment