Sheila Ann Lassegard-Moore, Review

Sheila Ann Lassegard-Moore, Review

Average rating based on 7 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
What would I do without you
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Funjen, Jan. 13, 2015

I have been going to Sheila for 2 1/2 years. I started with her after having an unexpected brain surgery, which also led to my 23 year marriage breaking up. So not only has she helped with the trauma associated with my surgery, she has gotten me through the stages of my marriage failing.  I would highly recommend Sheila. She has made a world of difference in my life.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sheila Lassegard-Moore
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by gneevah, Dec. 13, 2011

Comforting, consistent and kind, that's Sheila.  Without blaming, dragging or pulling, we somehow get to what matters.  Sheila has been the most help I've gotten from a therapist and what makes her so good, despite her many, many years of experience & her honest caring attitude; it's that you never realize how it happens, you just start to feel better.  Its because she hears you and responds appropriately.  The comfortable office in the quaint little town of Templeton , with the huge oak trees and cats on the porch through the patio, is just wonderful.   I recommend her to anyone who needs help.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ecxellent caring professional
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Professionalmom2011, Dec. 05, 2011

Sheila is an extremely careful, caring and knowledgeable professional. I am very impressed by her skill and sensitivity. I have recommended her to several friends that are also very pleased with her work.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tech
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DMR1, Dec. 02, 2011

Sheila is an excellent therapist.  She has been a wonderful help to me threw my divorce and several other extremely stressful situations over the last year or so.  She really listens and very easy to talk to. She is always professional and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend her.


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Good Experience
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by butterfly5, Dec. 02, 2011

Sheila is an excellent therapist.  She helped me and my children through a very difficult time in our lives.  We are all doing well emotionally after working with Sheila.  She listens and makes you feel comfortable.  She is easy to talk to and never makes you feel like you are being judged.  She offers encouragement and knows how to deal with children of all ages.  I would highly recommend her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by like2paddle, Dec. 02, 2011

My daughter saw Sheila for several months and really enjoyed her visits. I found her to be professional and prompt and she went above and beyond to make my daughter feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dissapointed
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by blue42huthut, Oct. 12, 2011

I am thouroughly dissapointed in Sheila. I have heard about her unprofessional ways from many of the towns folk. She is not only rude but she has a big mouth. She talked about our appointments to her friends. Im just very dissapointed.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Megketchum 2011-12-07 14:10:08
As a Nurse Practitioner, I have referred many patients to Sheila.  I have heard nothing but positive comments regarding their care.  I have also been a patient of Sheila's and was treated with caring, knowledgeable and professional techniques.  She has helped me and I have nothing but praise for her.  I highly recommend Sheila Lassegard Moore.
by gneevah 2011-12-13 11:49:33
This is just  not likely for Sheila, this must be a disturbed person.  In my three years of seeing Sheila as a patient, at no time did she ever seem not caring, or in any way unprofessional.

Marriage & Family Therapists Nearby

Marilyn Gail Tonneson, MFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
4555 El Camino Real, Suite G
Atascadero, CA 93422
Liberty Michael Romig, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
318 Crocker Street
Templeton, CA 93465
Janeen Murphy, MFT INTERN 75990
Marriage & Family Therapist
71 N Main St
Templeton, CA 93465
Brent Bc-Harvey
Marriage & Family Therapist
71 N Main St
Templeton, CA 93465

View All