Tracey Lee Davis, Review

Tracey Lee Davis, Review

Average rating based on 25 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Awful! Unprofessional!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
by Salsa14, May. 09, 2017

Just completely unprofessional. Talks about other patients, cancels appointments. Shady about billing, doesn't take notes. Very disappointing.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BEST THERAPIST!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Jennifer123, Jul. 30, 2016

I struggled with PTSD FOR A LONG TIME.  Tracey was the only person that was able to help me move forward.  Due to my need for privacy, I will just say she is open funny and very smart. So much that at times you do not even realize how smart she is. I never write reviews but for HER I will to share how helpful she was!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Twinmel2, Feb. 04, 2016

Tracey is simply amazing! She was able to connect with my daughter through play (arts & crafts) therapy. She was able to help my daughter tremendously through her anxiety, worries,and how to overcome obstacles from a past incident.  Tracey also helped her with the transition of being a teenager and helped build her self esteem through social skills.  I can not say enough good things about Tracey, she truly was the answer to our prayers.   

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

So Smart & Worth EVERY minute
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by wortheverypenny, Sep. 15, 2015

OMG, what can I say about this woman, so much. She is open, non judgemental (I truly told her horrible things) and has insight and ways of looking at things that no friend or relative could ever help me with. I was lost and defeated when i walked through her door and now I am able to laugh and reach goals i am setting. She has a great sense of humor and her office is beautiful and comfortable for those looking for an unsterile environment. She appreciates everyone, i watched her interact with her other clients when they leave and they are laughing and appear relaxed. Don't waste your time on anyone else, she is worth it.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

AWESOME THERAPIST
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Beck, Feb. 17, 2015

Tracey helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life to date. I entered her office so lost for my first visit. She really helped me to find myself and dig deep for what I am seeking out of life. She helped me to find the the courage I once had. I can not really put into words the benefit of my seeking her counsel. It was divine intervention!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pittsburgh's Best Therapist!
Overall Rating
by KRGIG, Dec. 02, 2014

Tracey Davis is very smart, street-wise, & genuine, understanding human behavior better than any therapist I've worked with. Tracey is fun to be around...you will laugh in her midst!

Don't waste your time with anyone else.  Learn & grow with Tracey!  Two thumbs up! (if I had 4 thumbs, I'd give them all)

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great with children of any age!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AWESOMEMOM22, Jul. 03, 2014

My daughter and son were both seen by different therapists at different times and we were frustrated by the lack of progress and lack of change. Until we found Tracey Davis! Everything said in these reviews are true!  She was warm, funny and easy to talk to. She gave us fantastic strategies and never gave up when things were tough. I recommend her to ANYONE having behavioral problems with their children. She's awesome and hysterical at the same time.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

So much more than just a therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Bird, Apr. 09, 2014

The very first session I had with Tracey she told me that she was going to stick by my side for whenever I needed her, as many therapist tend to say to their clients to keep their business. But there was something so much different with Tracy, she didn't just say the things that I wanted to hear, she was always completely honest, sometimes brutally honest, but unlike any of the therapist I have seen, she SHOWED and PROVED to me that she truly cares. Tracey has helped me through everyone of my struggles since the first day I met her. She had become an active part of my life, and I have had so many successions that wouldn't be possible if it wasn't for her. To this day she strives to make my life better, sending me in the right directions and letting me know when something needs to change.

One of the things I love most about her, is that she never pushed things on me that I didn't want to do, but she never gives up on trying to find a way that I feel comfortable with to make things right again. She never parents me, or in other words try's to control my life or tell me whether I can or cannot do something, but she helps me see all on the negative and positive sides to my situation.

I promise to anyone out there looking for a good counselor, you will never find anyone out there like Tracy. She is such a unique and genuine person, I'm grateful that she has become a part of my life. She has pulled me out of my deepest depressions, and is now setting my life on track. Whether you think you need counseling or not, she can and will help with your Dailey struggles.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not your everyday average therapist
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by PaleoMan, Mar. 05, 2014

Tracey is a remarkable help for me. She relates some of her personal experiences with the issues that I have and that helps me immensely! I find myself going through the day and encountering a situation that I can relate to the stories that she has shared. Through her lessons learned and subsequent advice I am able to navigate through difficult encounters, which is a huge issue for me.

I have always had issues with rage and violent outbursts. Within two months of seeing her I began to notice a higher level of self-control. Within a few months after that, I found myself being calm and relaxed in situations that would typically set me off. I have not had an outburst since and I only have Tracey to thank for that.

Before seeing her I had begun a relationship after being recently divorced. Tracey has helped me move on from the divorce and start my new relationship off on the right foot. Her advice and input on communication, women, relationships, cohabiting, etc., has completely changed my life. It hasn’t just helped me with my girlfriend, it’s helped me with coworkers and family members. All of my relationships have grown and I am much happier for it.

In conclusion, Tracey is an amazing person! Funny, caring, thoughtful, empathetic. She does have cool hair as well. Trust me, you’ll enjoy it. You can be real with Tracey. Check any pretenses you have about therapy at the door. A session with her feels like sitting down with your cool cousin and chatting about life. To any men (like myself) that have problems with women, check Tracey out. She’s a cool chick!

P.S. I have to give a shout out to her partner in crime, Gretchen. She is super awesome and a great therapist as well. They’ve got a great shop at Pittsburgh Psychotherapy Associates, check them out!


* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

awesome
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ejs5, Aug. 03, 2013

Being a teenager who really did NOT want to go to a therapist in the first place, I'm so glad I ended up seeing Tracey. I was very VERY reluctant at first, and very unwilling to open, but Tracey was really good at making me feel comfortable. She treats you as an equal and a friend, and that was especially important to me since I'm just some kid to most adults. She doesn't have a strict routine and she's very easy going. She's the kind of person you enjoy being around, with a great sense of humor and encouraging personality. Tracey is very empathetic but knows when to call me out when necessary. I would suggest any teenager who is hesitant about therapy to schedule an appointment with Tracey. I doubt anyone would be disappointed with her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Intelligent & Genuine
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by xyz123, Jul. 31, 2013

I have been seeing Tracey for 3 years. Originally I was seeing her for a death in my family and after working through that found that she helped me with other areas as well. I know I was reluctant to see a therapist in the past but Tracey is different. Everyone at her office on Mcknight Rd is uber friendly and sweet. Its an awesome place and its because Tracey Davis is there!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by pgh132, Feb. 27, 2013

Tracey is the first therapist I have been to and she will be the only one I will go to as far as I can see.  She gets to know you on a professional and personal level  (Which is helpful because she will "call you out" if you think you can pull one over on her). I feel no problem being completely honest with her and I trust her advice and suggestions.  Her location is very convenient and wait time is practically nil.  She is very approachable, not stuffy like many other therapists may come off as.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JSay90, Nov. 08, 2012

Tracey is an amazing therapist! I felt a connection with her from the moment I met her. She isn't intimidating and I actually look forward to our weekly sessions. I can tell that she truly cares as she remembers all of the things we have talked about in our sessions. She is extremely knowledgeable and helped me to better understand myself. Tracey is more than a therapist, she is a friend.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Jennifer Fox
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jen6, Oct. 08, 2012

Therapy doesn't work unless you trust your therapist and something clicks right from the start. The therapist I had an appointment with before Tracey didn't work out so well.  Within the first 10 minutes, I knew I would not come back.  She was tired and almost falling asleep as I talked and then she ended up talking about herself more than finding out why I was there.  From the first session with Tracey, something clicked.  She really pays attention to her clients and listens to them.  She establishes and maintains an excellent rapport.  She also remembers everything, from important stuff to seemingly minute details.  She is very down to earth and expects honesty and trust and doesn't sugar coat things... which I appreciate.  Also, her office is very inviting.  Homey and spacious - not cluttered with boxes, files and paperwork.  She is an excellent Therapist.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome therapist!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tamelia02, Sep. 17, 2012

I seen many therapists before Tracey and for me it was all a game!  I didn't care about being there and was a complete waste of time for both of us.  When I started seeing Tracey she was the first person who really listened to me without putting labels on me or recommending medication after medication.  I beginning to see who I am supposed to be because of my sessions with her.  She's caring, funny, remembers everything we talk about :-)  Love seeing her and look forward to telling her all of my news from the week before!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teenage girl
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by hppyatlst, Sep. 15, 2012

My daughter experienced anxiety and severe PMS. Without Tracey, she was very hard to live with. Tracey introduced us to a nutritionist who recommended supplements to help my daughter's mood stabilize each month. The combination of Tracey's council and the supplements has turned our lives around dramatically! Tracey is a lovely,warm and caring person and is truly interested in helping each individual and family. Tracey has become a friend and confidant to my daughter. My daughter developed a great relationship with Tracey and feels comfortable going back to her if she has a need in the future! Tracey has given my daughter immeasureable guidance and peace to our home. I would highly recommend Tracey to any family experiencing problems with their teenager!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENT with kids & parents!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by ALovingMom, Sep. 14, 2012

As a mom of a daughter with severe anxiety, I have to say Tracey has been an answer to our prayers.  She's been working with my daughter for almost 2 years now and we've gone from chaos to calm.  Before Tracey our daughter was afraid of everything.  We were dragging her to school and dealing with her panic attacks on a daily basis.  The therapists she was seeing were not helping her or us.  Then we happened across Tracey...

Tracey took the time to understand our daughter and figure out how to connect with her.  She has built a trusting relationship with her that no other therapist was able to build.  In addition, Tracey has taken the time with us as parents to teach us how to handle her.  She's educated us on childhood anxiety, taught us how to handle her in the midst of a panic attack, and given us skills that no one else had.  

Now we stand here almost 2 years later so much stronger.  Our daughter is out there making friends, going to school everyday without a struggle, and enjoying life again.  Yes, we still face issues.  But, Tracey has given our daughter and us the tools we need to deal with those issues.  I cannot say enough about how wonderful Tracey is to work with!

She is personable, knowledgeable and she gets results!  I recommend her to everyone!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by NHHFS03 2012-09-28 19:46:59
"Cannot Thank You Enough"
I was really scared to seek therapy for a number of problems in my life. I had sought help before from other therapist's but with no luck.  With Tracy's help,  I was able to help overcome my issues regarding everything from marital, children, money,PMS,  anxiety & extended family problems.  Tracy let me tell her about my life & guided me in the right direction.  I cannot thank her enough because I feel like she was my life line.  My life is back on track & I cannot thank her enough.
Great therapist!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Golden, Sep. 14, 2012

Tracey was fantastic! Went for couples therapy, but, he and I were not right for each other.....but Tracey let us come to that realization ourselves, even though she knew it for quite awhile. I continued for therapy with her for a little afterwards, but, did not need to continue for long. I would recommend her to anyone, no matter what reason you need to talk with a professional.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Therpist!!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TaylorAnn, Sep. 14, 2012

I have had three therapists in my high school career due to bullying. Tracey helped me so much! She has been the best therapist, listener, and advice giver. She has been awesome and I would reccommend her to anyone! She is one of the most kind and caring people I have met. It is really easy to connect with her and open up.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Empathetic and NON-Judgmental with a dash of Humor
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by YeahItsMe, Sep. 14, 2012

Tracey is WONDERFUL!!!!  From the moment I stepped into the office I knew that I found someone who could help me with this long road ahead.  She is caring, loving, and most of all understands what you sometimes cannot articulate.  She also is great at taking heavy burdens and making them somehow disappear with a little laughter.  Thank you Tracey for all that you have done...and all that you will do to help me.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Counselors Nearby

Taffie Bucci, LCSW
Counselor
425 North Craig Street, Suite 302
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Sherri Williams, MSED, LPC, NCC
Counselor—Professional
Marriage & Family Therapist

304 Morewood Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Melissa Inez Steines-Wolfson
Counselor—Mental Health
211 N Whitfield St, Suite 770
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
Jennifer Sims, MA
Counselor—Professional
81 S 19th St
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
Kelly A Dowiak, LPC
Counselor—DBT Groups/Individual
162 Brickyard Rd., Suite 200
Mars, PA 16046
Lara Solensky, LPC, NCC
Counselor—Professional
1824 Murray Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
Christina Pettinato, LPC
Counselor
PO BOX 234
Wexford, PA 15090

View All