Yuki Frazier, Review

Yuki Frazier, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Professional and Compassionate
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by bryannL, Nov. 21, 2015

A friend recently recommended me to see Ms. Frazier for treatment with my depression. My father had passed away a few years ago but I still haven't been over it. So far, Ms. Frazier had shown a lot of compassion, provided solid therapeutic advice and I am slowly learning how to move on day-to-day. I am truly thankful for having a caring friend and the professional service of Ms. Frazier. If anyone is suffering from depression, I would highly recommend seeing Ms. Frazier for help.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Empathetic, Comforting, Genuine!
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Aloha, Aug. 27, 2015

I have seen Yuki as my therapist for the past 2 yrs. She treated me for the trauma I suffered in my marriage using EMDR technique. I was amazed at how quickly I began healing. She is truly genuine, highly respectful and was sensitive to my needs. I can't see how anyone would be unhappy with Yuki's service.  I have also referred several friends and family of mine and every one of them had great rapport with Yuki. She is very transparent and honest which helps you to feel comfortable. She is skilled at making you feel like a person, not a patient.  I'm not quite sure of the previous person giving her low ratings but I do understand that some clients are just never happy and quite difficult. I have nothing but praise for Yuki and her service. She is definitely worth it!!

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I had a bad experience
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by MissBmess, Jul. 27, 2015

Today was supposed to be my fourth time seeing Yuki. I have always been on time with my checkbook ready to get into therapy. I told Yuki that it had taken me a long time to find her and that I really needed help. I told her things that I had never said before. I really tried to put everything on the table. To this she would respond that something I had done was "weird" or that a nightmare I had had was a premonition. One day I had come in bawling because of a current breakup. All she did was hand me a box of tissues and tell me that it would get better with time... That was it! No breathing or anything any other average joe could have told me. It felt so awkward that I changed the subject to my dad and she put her therapist hat back on. She would also talk about herself (her pregnancy, the search for her husband, the postpartum depression she felt after becoming a mother... Her husbands want for another kid... On and on...) way to much and most of the time it wasn't even relevant (I am not a mother, I'm not married, etc).  When I came back the next week and told her nicely that I had felt judged by her we made a plan to get through it. Then she canceled the next session. Then (today) when I came in she told me that I needed to continue to look for a better fit therapist and dumped me! She told me that my guard was too high!  I had been there every session weeping in front of this woman and desparetly seeking help for not feeling good enough!! Then she abandoned me just like that without even giving me a referral! Talk about an insensitive therapist who can't handle any kind of feedback or sitting with emotions!  On the plus side she is located in a cool building with plants... So unless you are going to see the garden or the church in the same building steer clear and find someone who will help you...

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Yuki Made a Difference In My Life.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DrBruto, May. 15, 2013

I met Yuki when I was enrolled in Orange County,CA DUI Court.  She led a group of 12 people which met once a week and I also saw her on and individual basis.

Our group was very open and active and the success of the group owed in great measure to her tolerence, her trustworthyness and her supportive yet principled leadership. Because we trusted Yuki our group jelled and that openness and trust engendered by her dedication to helping us deal with our drinking problems played an indespensible role in the long term sobriety of several of us (myself included) whose lives had been damaged by alcohol.
    After I left DUI Court I continued to see Yuki on an individual basis and we worked on repairing the damage my drinking had done to my relationships with my family.  I still recall and use the relationship skills we dicussed in our 0ne-on-ones and I find the insights that I acquired have been invaluable in helping me make the difficult but necessary changes I needed to stay sober and rebuild my family life.
     For anyone who is looking to change himsilf and his life for the better working Yuki Frazier will help immensely.  She is a difference maker and a life changer and I can't recommend her highly enough.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

At Peace
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by swtsmilez1, Mar. 07, 2013

I was having problems with my relationship and going through depression when I found Yuki. I had searched around with several therapists, LMFT and MFT's, and Yuki was the one person I felt connected to instantly. Her laid back attitude made it very easy to open up and talk to her. She's a good listener and objective. I'm grateful I chose her as my therapist because she was able to help me recover much faster than I could have ever imagined.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 therapists before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Comfort From the Storm.
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Smiling, Mar. 04, 2013

 I searched for over a year to find the right therapist for me. When Yuki came into my life, words could not describe the feelings I received. She has been what I needed for years. As a gentle soul, warm, clear minded, and genuine individual, Yuki has guided me toward the person I sought to be. Through my experience with this amazing person, I have been able to encourage friends, and family to take the steps I took to find Yuki.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 1 - 3 years
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

smart, empathic and considerate
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hamm, Mar. 15, 2012

I've known Yuki for several years as she had helped me previously with alcohol troubles. I just started going back to her for help with anxiety and depression and she is the highlight of my week. She's very empathic and considerate and I always leave our sessions feeling great. Despite my recent financial troubles, she has agreed to work on a sliding-scale basis and goes over and beyond what is expected of her as far as time and resources. I truly have nothing but kind words to say about her.

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

relaxed
Overall Rating
Knowledge & Experience
Quality of Work
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by sailing, Mar. 06, 2012

I worked with Yuki a few years ago as I struggled with Alcohol problems.  She was very helpful as I went through the court system and I have been sober for over 5 years now. I have a stressful business and am newly married with 4 stepkids.  Yuki has been extremely helpful dealing with anger, codependency, worry and marital issues as well as stress and overeating symptoms.  Today I am much more relaxed and am now able to identify and respond to all of these situations with maturity.  I strongly recommend Yuki.  

* this reviewer has be with this therapist for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 therapists before.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Marriage & Family Therapists Nearby

Ed Segawa, MA, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist
17451 Bastanchury Rd, Suite 204-27
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Laura Rothafel, MA
Marriage & Family Therapist
242 W Main St, #104
Tustin, CA 92780
Cristine Rainer, MA, MFTI
Marriage & Family Therapist
Counselor
Social Worker

8101 Slater Ave.
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
Ashley Arn, LMFT
Marriage & Family Therapist—Relationship Advice and Therapist for Professionals
Counselor

2522 Chambers Rd.
Tustin, CA 92780
Patrick Cleveland
Marriage & Family Therapist—Couples Counseling
Psychologist—Teen Counseling
Social Worker—Personal Development

4182 Viking Way Suite #202
Long Beach, CA 90808
Laura Pratto, MA, MFTI
Marriage & Family Therapist—Couples, Individual Adult and Adolescent
15661 Producer Lane, Suite N
Huntington Beach, CA 92649
Ellen T Trojnar, MS
Marriage & Family Therapist
198 E Whiting Ave, Suite 1
Fullerton, CA 92832

View All